HOW CRABS EXCHANGE SHELLS WHEN THEY NEED A BIGGER ONE

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

It is unreal to see that you find that crabs exchange shells as they grow.

 

image source

They all queue up in a row to find the right size shell. 

But just like in life there always has to be one that is selfish. 

That smallest little crab is being bullied into losing his upgrade. 

This video was so fascinating to me because it makes such a lot of sense. 

As crabs grow they will need bigger houses and that is where they queue up in a row to start exchanging shells when there is an empty shell available. 

The discipline of measuring and exchanging is so wonderful until the bully comes along. 

That is when the poor smallest one must take what is left. 

I think children should see how all this happens and that it is important to know that there is a place for all of us somewhere. 

I really hope you enjoy this video as it is extremely interesting.      

courtesy of you tube

Have a wonderful day from me.

Sort:  

Very interesting video, thanks for sharing!

Thank you glad you liked it.

it shows " never be the last or the smallest

That is so true I know as I was, and still am always the smallest and this broken wrist is killing me. :-)

it is no fun "hunt and peck" with the wrong hand, is it?
at least it isn't handwriting, mine was almost unreadable, and I wrote it.

I fell and broke my wrist and forearm thank heavens one can type with one hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79