MOTHER FINDS A WAY AROUND HITTING HER CHILD

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

Today I want to put something funny to me in here about discipline. 

image source

We are so restricted to what we are allowed to do these days as it might start getting difficult to discipline a child in the way we did when I was young. 

I know they say it is wrong, but I have two wonderful children who I brought up with a lot of discipline and they learned through me how to raise my grandchildren. 

I must say without discipline it might become a struggle to raise children, and that is not why we have children.

We must teach them what is right from wrong in the best possible way. 

image source

Then I found this video that made me scream with laughter as I personally thought this mother has overcome the problems we have today with discipline without touching her child. 

Maybe I just have a weird sense of humour but I truly think she nailed it in this video may you enjoy it as much as I did. 

Please give me your opinion I will not be offended if you differ from me as we do not all think alike and I believe without discipline a child will never learn and we will have these young children who get away with whatever they want to. 

That is not why we have children. 

It is truly our job to make them into good people, and with our hands tied behind our backs because you are not allowed to hit a child I think this woman made it very clear that she wants her child to listen. 

I truly hope you enjoy and have a wonderful day from me. 

Sort:  

Spare the rod, Spoil the child definitely would not fit in with today's idea of raising a child. Sorry, I would do the same again, onus is on you the parent to teach right from wrong, if a spanking is necessary it must be done (normally hurts normal parents more than the child).

New ideology does not work, walk through a shopping center and look at young parents, those in control, with others being controlled by their children!

I agree but must say this mother really did get her child to react.

how times have changed. I am glad my days of raising kids is over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70