THINK BEFORE YOU LEAP

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Look before you leap, is something you should teach children. Sometime a child is very innocent and does so badly want to make friends. 

image source

There is nothing more important than teaching children that if you choose the wrong friends you can get into so much trouble. That is why I like to know the parents, the children make friends with. I know it does sound over protective, but when children are small they do not always have the ability to see that there are children who are brought up differently from them. 

Because they are good children, they think everyone is good. 

image source

Sadly that is not true, so teach your child not to leap before thinking. They must know that you will not find it bad if they are friends, and never be shy to bring the friend home. Once a friend is in your house you will very soon see if it is a good or bad thing. 

I always said what do you do on Sundays and how does your parents feel about you being here without their knowledge. This is the only way you will ever be able to help your children to have good friends. 

I remember when my children started becoming teenagers, it was not funny to me, to wake up on a Sunday and find mattresses all over the place, where friends were sleeping. It never bothered me because my children were home. 

image source

It was as if they all loved to visit our house not because we did not care what they did, but because we did care. I use to give them all breakfast and they use to clean up all over where they were playing games and sleeping. 

image source

They use to talk to me all the time and I loved it. Some of them even had certain things they wanted to eat, like waffles or things that I had made for them before. 

Somehow they were never too shy to ask, and it was always a pleasure, because to me it was the most important thing that my children knew they could bring their friends home, and that I then knew where they were.

image source

Normally they all phoned their parents to get permission to spend the night and that was also important to me. Keeping children safe is very important today as life has changed so much, so I am so glad that in the time I brought my children up life was still a little different and most children had good morals, and manners. 

So teach your children to bring their friends home and if they do not want to, find out what the problem is. It could be that the child would not be someone I want my children to associate with. 

It could also be that they just leapt without thinking and the child did not fit in with our way of life. We are very plain people and we love all children, but at the teenage age there are children drinking and smoking which my children knew I would not allow.

image source

If the friend they did not want to bring home was one of those I would ask the child’s parents if they knew what was going on. 

Mostly these were busy parents and did not have a lot of time to notice these things, and you can then help that child to see it is wrong. 

So all I am saying is, just think before you leap into a friendship. Make sure your children have good friends that they are not scared to bring to your home. 

Then you will always have happy children, and you may be able to help a child who really needs it. 

I hope you like my post and have a wonderful day from me.

  

      

Sort:  

Awesome writing

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @jeffbernst, @bitrocker2020, @jrswab & @teachblogger . We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

I thank you so kindly it is very appreciated as I am really old love trying.

Its a wonderful post, really its a good idea to bring friends at home , so i can know about them ,its a fantastic idea, this time its very hard to safe children what are they doing and whom are they making friends ship, so its a good idea to know them, thanks to share.

Thank you for reading, I so old now, but I think it still will work like it did when I was young. You always have wonderful replies thank you for that.

You are welcome. Your knowledgeable post inspire me.

Excellent post good article and photography dear @bigbear

Great writing.

Yeah we should treat everyone with politeness. We ofthen hot our mind and treat rude thats makes more problems. I appreciate your great lesson specially for childrens.

Great Writing.
Thanks for your information.

Happy Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73