Review - My top 5 posts from @steemiteducation

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

steemiteducation2.jpg
divider.jpg

Introduction

I love community effort because joining hands together is the best way to leverage the power of all. I love education because knowledge is power. Now you probably know why I support and decided to promote @steemiteducation. @steemiteducation is an amazing community of teachers and educators that support each other. This community hopes to make the world a better place by promoting educational posts and authors that create them. Read exactly how they put it:

The steemiteducation account was started to bring all educators together on this platform. We believe that education gives us better knowledge of the world around us and it changes the world into a better place. We are a close community and young and old, work together, to share ideas, teach each other, and learn from each other.

So to support and promote this amazing community of educators, I will make 2 posts each week - every saturday and wednesday - to review my 5 top posts curated by @steemiteducation in the last 2 or 3 days. I will probably increase the number of posts if I have the time to read more. The aim is to promote the community and authors that volunteered to spread knowledge. This is my little contribution to support the efforts of @steemiteducation for bringing teachers and educators together.

So lets get into the business!

divider.jpg

My top 5 posts for today 4/10/2019

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

1. INVENTIONS THAT ARE SAVING THE EARTH

I featured this article by @bigbear first because I love to go green. Our lovely planet earth is really endangered because of the toxic pollution we produce. Any effort to save the earth is really worthwhile. This post contains a video that features amazing eco-friendly products we can buy to help save the earth from pollution. All the products and gadgets featured are really amazing and we need to all check them out. Click the link above to see all of them.

2. Start To Ask Why

I featured this article because a lot of the times, students are meant to believe everything taught at school as true without asking questions. When some brave students try to object some things, they are scolded. @fun2learn encouraged teachers not to intimidate students when they demand reasons for things being the way they are. Every teacher and even parents need to read this article

3. SCHOOL FOR PARENTS: Father, are you a role model for your son?

I loved this article by @deisip67 because it touched a very crucial part of parenting often overlooked: showing proper examples. Though addreesed to fathers, both parents need to be good examples to their children in speech and conduct. Children ten to copy what parents do faster than what they say. If you are a parent or guardian, please read this article and see specific this you should do to raise a responsible kid by your nice examples.

4.The impact of TV on children.


When I saw this article by @roseri, I knew I wont pass it by. I recently wrote a similar post about the influence of TV on our lives. Kids are the worst victims of excessive TV viewing. This article especially warned about cartoons that are considered safe programs. But now, they feature voilence nad immorality. This article encourage parents to beware of what they expose their kids to. Please try to read it.

5.Cryptocurrencies Should Be Taught At Schools.

@alvinauh nailed it on this article. A lot of things need to be taught in the school such as teaching students about cryptocurrencies. It will help them to have an idea about this amazing technology. The article explained that they can learn other things in cryptocurrency lessons such as financial responsibility. See other important this in this article, just click the link and read it.

divider.jpg

Conclusion

There you have it. Those are the top 5 posts curated by @steemiteducation in the past 2 or 3 days I enjoyed most. Remember its my personal opinion. If your post was not included, that does not mean it was not great. But these are the ones I picked among the many curated by @steemiteducation.

Disclaimer: The images accompanying the selected posts were taken from the posts. I am not the owner. Also, the images were resized to fit in with how I formatted this post. Thank you for dropping by.

divider.jpg

Recommendation

Read any of the articles above and tell me what you think about them - make a meaningful comment. When this post pays out, you will receive part of the 0.3SBD bounty set out for commenting.

Thanks for sticking around

divider.jpg

***** *****

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT @steemiteducation

Sort:  

@focusnow has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @iampolite has earned 0.9 STEEM. 0.891 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.009 STEEM from the community!
    Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

hey mate @focusnow,
first of all, I would love to join steemiteducation if they accept coding tutorials and all.
Next, I like that one -- Cryptocurrencies Should Be Taught At Schools.
I live in India and in India crypto is not totally legalized (there are certain limitations on crypto use), but I have been a strong believer in crypto. And I'll support crypto education.

As @alvinauh said if my students are too young to understand complex economic concepts, at least initially they should include crypto in the course of students graduating from economics.

but instead of bitcoin comparison (as @alvinauh mentioned below the bitcoin pic) I think it'll be better to include stable coins coz bitcoins and mostly crypto is unstable so, I'd say this is the time to go with stable coins.. (for more reference you should check this...)
lastly, I totally agree with Teaching About The Use Cases of Cryptocurrencies coz that's the real-time aspect.
I think by

" In terms of Bitcoin, a teacher can draw from examples in Venezuela and Hong Kong where it was used. "

he was talking about bitcoin ATMs or if not please let me know about in the comments.

That's a very interesting thought and stable coins are a great way to get students to know a bit about money. However, i would say bitcoin and stable coins have very different characteristics,each representing a very different path you will choose to take in finance, for example, decentralization vs centralization. Its good to present both perspectives to them. As for the volatility of bitcoin, we have to look at the reason behind it. Great teaching opportunity for supply vs demand.

Would love to hear your thoughts on how you would implement crypto education.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure @iampolite. Students learn about money and finances. So cryptocurrency should be included so that by the time they grow up, they will not be taken aback. Ofcourse, we are not giving them financial advice, but just to spread the knowledge.

Here is the most recent post about how to join @steemiteducation, @iampolite. I would follow this and do a post or two. If they get picked up, great - if not - ask how to improve. They are very nice over there.

https://steempeak.com/palnet/@steemiteducation/day-774-use-the-steemiteducation-tag-to-be-noticed-for-your-educational-posts

Go for short, specific topics, a few visuals, and 300-500 words. Not big massive posts covering A-Z. If you can go for a younger audience, the more the better.

Good luck!

thanks a lot @fitinfun...
it'll try my best

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hey there, thank you so much for including my post!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love that students should ask why. They aren't zombies to just be receiving instructions without thinking them through and having their own opinions

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you are doing this post again, @focusnow. You push me to get over to that tag :)

I looked at this post bu @roseri today:

https://steempeak.com/edu-venezuela/@roseri/the-impact-of-tv-on-children

I also saw your post on the same topic recently. I think that programming for kids is just awful now and teaches all kinds of bad things parents do no even know is happening. I am glad both of you are shedding light on the problem.

Thanks @fitnfun for liking my selections. I had issues with some accounts downvoting my posts which I had to sort out. Now am back and i would be doing the reviews again.

I'm glad you got over that bump, @focusnow. I will definitely do these posts each time. I am glad to see you curating the @steemiteducation tag.

@focusnow, I want to touch the Inventions part and definitely Human Imagination and Problem Solving Minds came up with most surprising and amazing creations which making our lives better and healthy today. Stay blessed.

Nice overview you made!👍🏻 Your fownvoting issues are solved? I wish you a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17