Do not allow yourself to be controlled by these 5 things

in #steemiteducation5 years ago


Introduction

Many people today lose control of their life because they allow external circumstances to completely dictate what happens to them. As a result, they live a life devoid of purpose and lacking a clear sense of direction. When it happens this way, your life could become clueless and could drift like a boat on the open sea without a sailor or anchors. Instead of allowing things to control our life, we need to start taking hold of the steering wheel. But, what are some things that control or influence your life but shouldn't? They include the following:

NUMBER 1 - Your PAST.
NUMBER 2 - Other peoples opinions and judgments
NUMBER 3 - LIMITED BELIEFS you project on yourself.
NUMBER 4 - Relationships, and
NUMBER 5 - MONEY."

If you want to live a GREAT life and succeed, do not allow yourself to be controlled by any of the above mentioned things. Watch this video below and understand why these factors imprison you and why you should start taking your life into your own hands.



Video Source

Share your experience or helpful suggestions

Does it make sense to allow your life to be controlled by ordinary circumstances? Tell us how you took back control of your life! Your relevant comment will earn you a small Steem bounty when this post pays out.

***** *****

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT @steemiteducation

Sort:  

@focusnow has set 0.500 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Wow number 2 is my favourite what is yours?

Posted using Partiko Android

I was exhausted two years ago. My wife divorced me and I owed a lot of money. We had no children. I didn't think living meant anything. I was drunk every day. One day my late grandfather entered my dream. “It's time,” he said. I woke up and never drank alcohol again. I got a job and structured my debts. I tried so hard to make peace with my wife. I think he'il forgive me. I had to take the helm. I passed.

Waooh. Amazing and touching life story. Happy you are now in full control. Kudos

I'd say I'm controlled by money, I have to work for it in order to survive and create things that I want to achieve hopefully I get to a point where I don't have to work for it any longer and there is less money control/influence in my life

@focusnow, We are the Controllers 🎮 of our life but for that we have to remember one thing and that is we should not give our power to anyone otherwise they can manipulate our emotions.

Although it seems difficult we are the owners of our lives, we must not let defeatist thoughts clothe us we must go ahead and ignore the past prejudices and bad thoughts .

We are the owners of our destiny, the makers of our dreams, let us not let our life be controlled by those 5 things or by anything, remember that everything depends on your will.

It is not easy, sometimes we go through moments that trap us and we are left in a past that does not happen, in opinions, judgments or even worried about what they will say. we must understand that life is a correcoto is always to continue to fight to grow and be better human beings to be happy is a decision that only belongs to ourselves.

It is easy to say that we have free will, but the truth is we live in a web of disempowerment. Society, as it is structured now, directly oppresses people regardless of their personal choices. What we need to do now, as a collective, is not turn a blind eye to another sentient being in need. With kindness, compassion, and empathy we can change our world so that everyone's needs are met with love.

At the moment, money is my biggest limitation and I feel useless without it. It doesn't make sense to be controlled by circumstances but I always remember that, Christ in me is the hope of glory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25