Move on: 12 Truths to Tell Yourself After a Mistake or Failure

in #steemiteducation5 years ago


Introduction

Mistakes are part of the human nature. Everyone of us fail from time o time. The encouragement has always been to move on. You want to find a way to forgive yourself and let it go. However, it is very painful sometimes. Maybe due to the severity of the mistake or the extent of damages done, its hard to let go. Some mistakes may be irreversible. Others may spoil things that can never be replaced. It could be that bad. But then, you can let it go if you work really hard. The most important perspective of the matter comes from you. How you see your current situation has a direct bearing on your recovery. There are some honest realizations you need to make after a terrible mistake. Here are just 12 of them:

  1. IT'S OKAY. YOU WILL BE OKAY.
    Never let a bad day make you feel like you have a bad life. Just because today is painful doesn’t mean tomorrow won’t be great.
  1. THERE IS NO SUCCESS WITHOUT FAILURE.
    A person who makes no mistakes is unlikely to make anything at all.

The rest of 12 truths or things you should acknowledge after a terrible mistake is found in this video. Watch it, pick yourself up and get strong again.


Video Source

Share your experience or helpful suggestions

What is the most painful mistake you ever made and how did you heal after that? Share your experience with us! You will earn a small Steem bounty when this post pays out.

***** *****

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT @steemiteducation

Sort:  

@focusnow has set 0.500 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

The biggest mistake I've ever made is divorce with my beloved wife. I kept him upset. Then I made a lot of effort to reconcile and marry again. I rented a boat paying big money. I made a surprise marriage proposal there. He finally agreed.

Upvoted mate I try not to dwell on.my regrets

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted!

When my teacher asks where my homework is.. :(

I trusted someone too much and I got disappointed

Posted using Partiko Android

@focusnow, If we don't accept ourselves then our life will going to Pause deeply and in every moment we doubt ourselves and our decisions which is really unproductive for our growth.

It all depends on what you consider a mistake. We take decisions in our life at a certain point under certain circumstances. I do not regret any of mine. Many were life saving. It is all part of life experiences. A mistake is if you knit the wrong size of sock it ring at the wrong door because you think it's number 12 instead 21. Small things because we do not pay attention.

This is very educative, I like it. I want to share it in the social media like facebook I am permitted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68