Who is the boss, You or Your smart devices?

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

phone.jpg
source

Smartphone or smart devices addiction is a real problem for many people today especially young people. You find people using their phone and watching the screen face down while walking in a busy street. Many others spend hours playing computer games or games on their smart device. The truth is that many people have completely lost control of the use of their smart gadgets. They now ignore friends and family just to be with their devices. Others have been involved in serious road accidents because they switched focus to their gadget while driving. The bad effects of allowing our devices to control us is overwhelming. How can this situation be handled?

This whiteboard animation helps young people - and everyone to regain control of their smart devices. For some people, their phone or computer is now their boss. The presentation contains some practical suggestions to help people overcome smartphone or computer addiction. Watch and see how the practical tips in the video can work for you is you have this problem.


source

Share your experience or helpful suggestions

You may wish to share your experience of how you or a friend overcame addiction to their smart devices. Your relevant comment will earn you a small bounty when this post pays out.

***** *****

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT @steemiteducation

Sort:  

@focusnow has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

I think it's great people are thinking and talking about this. It's something that I noticed very quickly when I got a smartphone: it's like a black hole that sucks up all your time. I can spend an hour just looking at Instagram, without noticing that time passes. In the meantime, nothing else gets done. You can only spend your time once. I'm not a millennial, but Gen X, so I had a whole life before smartphones existed too. I like social media, I love my phone, but it worries me how much time it sucks up, while a lot of the time you don't do a lot of other things in the meantime. It's easy, always there, effortless, instant gratification, a quick fix that you don't need to leave your house for or interact with live people with. I used to read more books, for instance, but I also have Netflix now, so you know where my time goes these days.

Sad reality for many, but we can change it.

A great subject. I really hope I am the boss of myself I managed to not buy a smart phone for most of my life however the last 3 years I got 1 they are handy but really try not to use much in social events but I feel it's getting harder lol maybe I need to hide it for a bit lol!! Well done good post especially for us @Partiko or @esteem app users!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's so easy to lose focus and to be sucked into media that has been designed to increase dopamine levels. Those little bings and boops of new messages, the lights the sounds... It's a Pavlovian response (https://medical-dictionary.thefreedictionary.com/Pavlovian+conditioning) !

I think personally a lot of people don't realize how much they are slave to their technology. If you want to test it, put your phone down for a day, don't turn on the computer or the TV, feel if you get anxious, or nervous about not being able to check in on stuff. Then if you find yourself breathing a sigh of relief soon as you turn on your device again... Well my friend you are a slave to technology. :D

@focusnow, Without any doubt Smart Devices are boss currently because if see people then they can stay without Food for longer but they cannot stay without their Smart Devices and it's unfortunate aspect and serious subject too. Stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87