Learn To Calculate Circle

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

With the advancement of technology, teachers do not need to teach in class alone anymore.

We can make good use of the videoclips that are done by experienced teachers to assist us in teaching our lessons especially when pictorial representations are demanding on a particular lesson.

I personally like the videoclips of Math Antics.

He often presents the lesson in a lively way that I feel my students can feel engaged especially with the animations that are being used.

Below are two videos that I find that can give a nice comprehensive lesson on circle before we go into the details of it in class.

What is PI?

Video Source

Circumference And Area

Video Source

After watching the above two videos, my students do have an understanding of what they need to know and the concepts behind calculating a circle.

I do hope you find these resources useful for your lesson planning especially when you are facing difficulty in teaching a particular topic with the idea that I have just shared in this article about using videoclips.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://fun2learn.steemblogs.club/2019/07/11/learn-to-calculate-circle/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71