Sort:  

Hey @jonsnow1983 loved the way you put up the basic. I truly believe a man do not need any certificate to prove his/ her capability. Having a strong foundation on any subject can prove the mettle. Though English is neither our mother language and I do face many issues...hope to coverup with basic things....thanks for sharing..

Posted using Partiko Android

Great job, I felt like I was in school again. Mission accomplished. 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Shared to Twitter, sorry recharging upvote after weekend.

Great way to help others with the English language @jonsnow1983

Hey @jonsnow1983, great job many will find this resource useful!

We have a similar thing going on with DTube creators helping each other tackle the language this platform best supports, English.

Wow, I went to put my link in the Educational channel of discord and I see your post! I had a similar idea, though mine is MUCH simpler than yours - just vocabulary words. You went into a lot of detail, and I look forward to your series. It's been a long time since English class and I know I do a lot of things wrong these days grammar-wise.

Great post, @jonsnow1983.
Hope you can post enough issues in this series to compile a book :)
This kind of brief and clear tips are always useful, even for those who already speak some English.
One case that always intrigued me is the use of the article in words such as historic/historical
it should be a historic/al
and yet, there will be instances where we'll see
an historic/al
most will say it is because of regional tendencies to silence the initial h.
Another explanation may be to avoid confusion with words like ahistorical (that carry the negative prefix a)

Thanks for reading brother. I really appreciate it. I pretty much agree with you as it should be "a historic/al" I've heard similar things about the word "hotel"

Cheers Brother!

Congratulations @jonsnow1983! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Great innitiative, I wish someone can come up with theaching Spanish. I need that. 😉 Anyways, I learned something new from you. ‘A European’ - I thought it is ‘An European’ ... guess I was wrong.

Congrats on the rally upvote 🙌😀

Awesome post! I am both a native English speaker AND a (former) teacher of English so I was quite curious to read your post regarding the indefinite article.

Nicely done!

I'll certainly follow you and hope to see many more posts on the subject.

#powerhousecreatives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12