Advice to Teachers Part 1 • Personal Experience

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

image
Source

If there's anything you should know about me I think there's a few you just can't put away.

1. I love learning

I read every and anything. I'm not restricted in my library of books tho i have a lot of them, I like to know something about anything and virtually everything. I'm one of those who believe in education, I personally feel its beyond the four walls of the school environment. Education can be gotten anywhere and everywhere.

2. I Love Kids

I have a soft spot for children I've tried to find out why but all to no avail. I sometimes just stand at the balcony of my house watching kids play after school and learning a thing or two about their lifestyles. Most of the times little kids are naturally drawn to me; maybe its because I always extend am open arm to them, who never can tell.

image
Source

3. I was once a teacher

I taught for 3years of my life after school and would share my experiences with you, I feel you could learn a thing or two from it.

In my short experience as a teacher "professionally" I have discovered that kids responds more to Love and care than strict approaches. Most educational institutions in Western Africa as a whole are used to the ideology of employing strict measures in making children learn. In my early days In the teaching profession i thought this ideology worked, only for me to try genuine love and care for my kids future and wellbeing and I began getting tremendous results. Its no story that children can be annoyingly mischievous at times; its a part of their nature. I believe before anyone should venture into the art of teaching he should go through grilling training where he or she is taught patience and perseverance. In as much as I would love to agree that children are like angels, we shouldn't also dispute the fact that they also have little devils in them. Before you venture into teaching ensure you have genuine passion for it or else hmm. You will get frustrated. I would share an experience with you in my next post where I flogged a child who just had a heart surgery on the back because I got frustrated and let my emotions becloud my sense of judgement. Thank goodness we didn't loose that child. it was a decision that led to my undue resignation from the teaching profession.

I grew into becoming the teacher all students wanted to confine in, they were always willing to share their burdens with me and sometimes our discussions became personal and I felt really privileged to be apart of their lives but this didn't just happen over night I created the right atmosphere accompanied with the right attitude which in return earned me their trust. Learn to Love the kids put in your custody, approach anything that's concerns them from the angle of genuine love and care and you will find them reciprocate same in obedience and comportment.

image
Source

Message to Teachers

You are a child's first role model, after the parents you have a 50% responsibility to help mold and contribute to the kids future, don't ruin your golden chance. Make an impact in Love. Be awesome I your way. I love you and I love #steemiteducation

image

Sort:  

Nice post

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @socialbutterfly.

How Cool!

You got a 3.13% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @socialbutterfly!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Congratulations @josefpius! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow this is inspiring I really learnt alot from this article
Teaching is a sensitive profession and it needs not only just qualifications, passion is also required...great post can't wait for part 2 .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75