Sort:  

I remember catching luna moths at my grandparents' house up in northern Michigan as a kid. They seemed so huge! And furry. Their antennae are really interesting, too. Nice photos :-)

Very interesting tracing the animal world, luna moth is a diversity of the universe. Life only briefly to reproduce and die, they retain their existence in nature.
Thanks to share @marxrab

Beauty and Sadness are two different shades for life.

Love your theory behind this,time is a great teacher.

Wow, these are gorgeous. So sad and so beautiful in how poetic their short lives are. Thank you for sharing.

What a beautiful specimen.

for some people in my area if come moth to House the myth that there are two, the first one that will be coming guest House and the second coming of Fortune. very rarely see moth colored beautiful. they usually Brown.

These animals are great! I've read they don't have a functional digestive system because well... they don't need it.

It's amazing how nature works, basically the main goal of these little creatures is to pollinate. As far as I know the only animal that doesn't follow 2 of the basic needs (to eat and excrete).

Now that I see your post I feel motivated to share some pictures of the insects and bugs in my backyard!

Yep that is the lesson I take away is to enjoy each and every day...life is indeed short.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34