WHY DO WE HAVE YEARS WHERE WE HAVE A WHOLE GROUP OF OUTSTANDING CHILDREN?

Today I want to ask a question, and I will be so pleased if anyone can help me.

image source

The one on left is older than the one on the right.

After teaching for more than 35 years, it has always bothered me that you find a group of children born in the same year that are just outstandingly smart.

image source

This happens every four or five years. It has been bothering me for so long and, I would love to know if there is some brainy person here who can tell me why.

I have seen this happen many times. Not that the other children are not intelligent when they are born. But some years you get children and they all are very intelligent, they are academically outstanding. Then to make things even weirder they normally exceed at sport and other things in life as well.

image source

I always say it is like sitting on the beach and counting the waves at high tide.  Every sixth or seventh depending on the day the wave is bigger than the others. I sit here everyday watching and have found it works just like the children I am talking about.

image source

To me, I found this with children in school and it has always bothered me what the reason could be.

I have googled it and tried everything to find out, but the answer still eludes me. But I can promise you for a fact that this happened in the 35 years I taught kids at school.

You have a very normal group of children, and then suddenly one year you have this whole group who is just outstanding at everything.

Why I really wish I could find out?

I can even name groups of children like this as they never leave your mind.  They play good cricket good rugby and the girls are good at netball and athletics.

This is a group that has nothing to do with boys or girls. It is something about the year they were born in.

If there is someone out there that can help me with an answer, I would be so thankful as I am getting old now as my name states and I would really want to know before I leave this earth.

Just like the sea waves you get your very extraordinary children in a certain year.

I even spoke to other principal in other schools and they have the same strong group I have in a year in their schools. 

There must be a reason for this only I do not know what it is.

image source

Maybe a professor or a doctor read my post and have an answer for me. I would really be so thankful.

This post of mine is very important to me and I really hope the right people will also read it.

image source

Thank you for reading my post and may someone know Have a wonderful day from me here at the Wild Coast.

this 

Sort:  

Just one more mystery among many in this world.

That's also my question, but am not a teacher. When I read Linda Goodman's book STAR SIGN...there I got my answer of my why's @methusalem

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77