FLYING FISH TO RESTOCK LAKES BY PLANE

I did not know this but I found it very interesting.

Did you know that Utah drop fish out of aeroplanes every year to restock their lakes.

Apparently they are specially bred for this reason and at least 95% of them make it.

I must say I was very surprised when I saw all this water and fish coming out of the back of the aeroplane.

image source

People seem to like to go fishing in these beautiful areas and if it is not restocked every year there will be no fish left.

I really think this is a way to keep the lakes stoked and children can then learn to fish, because they will catch something.

Different types of fish are dropped into different lakes.

So please watch this amazing footage you will not believe how it is done.

Have a wonderful day from me here at the Wild Coast.  

Sort:  

Dis great idee maar het my laat lag aan die gedagte hoe verward daai arme visse moet wees

Ek dink jy is heeltemal reg dit moet wees soos om in 'n nuwe huis in te trek en te verdwaal in die nag.

Hahaha dis is so snaaks = maar regtig interessant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16