GRANDFATHER NAMES FROG AFTER HIS GRANDDAUGHTER.

It is very interesting to see why there are museums and other places we take our children to see.

image source

This is all about a man who was studying a frog and because there are species at the natural history museum.

Specimens are kept making it possible for people to find out if it is a new species.

What is wonderful is this man discovered a species that he could name, and he named it after his first grandchild.

It is important to know that there is no other species like it and then you can maybe name your new species.

I am putting a video in here of how this all happened, and I thought it would be very interesting to all those people who like me did not know all this.

I hope you have a wonderful day from me here at the Wild Coast.

Sort:  

I found the video fascinating...........preserving a species, such a painstaking and important job.
Thank you methusalem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09