TEACHER WITH GORILLA MASK AT SCHOOL.

image source

The one thing that the children all knew was that when we have a shake, they have to get under their desks and sit there until it is over. 

 Children who live in a mining community, know that there are sometime when the earth shake.  

This is not because of earth quakes it is when they either blow up something in the mines or it could be something that is falling in like a space that they had made and was not very stable.

The one thing that the children all knew was that when we have a shake, they have to get under their desks and sit there until it is over.

They were very good as this was all drilled into them. They were not really scared anymore for most of the time it was blasting from the mine.

image source

I had a wonderful math's teacher, but he was unmarried and always full of jokes. 

The reason for not being married is that when they were still young his fiance was killed in an accident and he never ever found anybody else he wanted to marry.

image source

This teacher had a gorilla mask, and one day he had brought it to school.

I did not know anything about this, as I would have stopped him, but it was very funny.

What he did was put his mask on and went from class to class making the most terrible noise you could think of.

image source

I was standing outside listening what on earth was going on and did not have any idea, until I saw all these little children come running all over the show.

image source

He had put his head in the class door and made this noise.

The bigger children laughed, as they immediately knew that it was a joker, for where on earth would a gorilla come from here where we lived.

But the little ones jumped out of the classroom window and ran all over shouting there is a gorilla at the school.

image source

I caught some of them and helped some of the teachers as they were very scared.

I could not believe what he did, but it was actually very funny because of the bigger children.

image source

I knew I had to talk to him, but I first told the little ones not to worry it was just a teacher trying to be funny.

I could not help laughing myself as I never realized how quickly children could jump through a window.

It looked very funny and at that stage I still did not know why they were jumping out the window. 

They were taught to sit under their desks but I did not feel any movement and knew that it was definitely not the reason for them jumping.

image source

The teachers were running and catching children and he had taken the mask off and was helping to catch them as he knew that it was very silly to scare the little ones.

Later after I found out what had happened I called him in and said, this must never happen again.  It was funny to us, but the little ones would get scared and could be very frightened for the rest of their lives.

We both laughed together but he promised me he would never do it again, he was just in a good mood and thought it would be a little fun for the children. That was the whole idea yet it did not work out that way.

image source

He apologized and he had a little chat with the little ones, and he showed them the mask and explained to them what had happened.  

This made them laugh and they all wanted to put the mask on and show them how it worked. 

image source

This just made it easier for the children to understand and he was sorry for everything.

It never happened again in my time.  

He is also on pension now and I do not know who is trying to scare anymore.

One thing I do know is he really loves his dogs, and would never try to scare them.

image source

They are like children to him. So I think he was just not thinking, and wanted to have a little fun at school as he was a very loving person.

Hope you enjoyed my story and have a good day from the Wild Coast.





Sort:  

Your words are cute. This is the area of excellent education.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31