THE FUNNIEST REASON I EVER HAD TO PUNISH BOYS.

image source

When it is low tide I love to go and sit on this rock and think about the past as well as the wonder of the Creation of God in nature.

It is not easy to describe but here I sit all by myself thinking of God and of my loved ones and things that happened years ago.

Our SA government has now brought out a law that goes against what we believe the Christian bible. We are not permitted to use any type of corporal punishment on children.

I also say that you should never punish a child while you are angry, because this will cause a problem. Sit them down, explain why you are going to punish them and by then you might feel calmer and the punishment won’t be too harsh.

None of us like punishing our children but it was needed sometimes. There are children who you can sit and talk to and they will never do it again, and then there are children who need a little bit of corporal punishment, to make them into better people.

When I got home yesterday after spending some time sitting on my rock, I went through my book that I used every time I had to punish a child and came across this funny story. I always wrote down in this book why I am punishing this child, and the reason for punishment. The child signed next to his name. 

Going through this book I came across a very funny story. 

The one temporary teacher came to my office. She had no knowledge of how to run a class and all she did the whole day was scream at the children.

image source

She came in with these two boys, who had never been in the office before in the seven years they were in my school and said she cannot take it anymore. 

She wanted me to punish them as they had no manners and was sitting laughing in the class.

I sent her back to her class and said: “What happened?” I wanted to hear their side of the story.  

They started laughing again, and said. 

Sir, the guy who sits in front of us in the class farted so loudly, and we couldn’t help laughing. The teacher thought it was us but it was the guy sitting in front of us. 

I pushed the button for intercom system and just heard how she was screaming at these children. I asked her to send the fart boy to the office as well.

image source

The child arrived at my office with wide open eyes, and he looked terribly frightened. I could see that he was really scared. I calmed him down and he told me exactly what the other two had said.  

“But sir it was really an accident, I don’t know where it came from it was truly an accident.

I told them to stand outside my office. As soon as they left the office I burst out laughing. These kids were all good kids, and I knew that the teacher was overreacting like usual.  

I then let them come back after laughing my head off and said: “Guys we are going to make an agreement today. I am going to hit the chair and you will scream one by one as hard as you can, and when you walk out of here you must rub your behinds as if you just had a beating of a lifetime. I promise you if anybody finds out about this you will really get three of the best from me.”

They agreed and did exactly what I said. &nbsp: When they left my office, all three secretaries were on top of me because they heard the boys screaming. I told them to mind their own business and it was between me and the boys. 

They were very surprised because I was smiling and they thought I would be very angry.  

I will never reveal their names but at least two of them are in high positions here in South Africa today, and if they read this they will remember the incident as well.

Hope you enjoyed my story, and have a wonderful day here from the Wild Coast.

Sort:  

Siting on the rock always comes good ideas. This God is with you.

Thank you it is a wonderful feeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87