The most terrible smell ever!

 

image source

When I was principal we had 5 men and 35 woman teachers at the school. One day I walked passed the ladies cloakroom and the most terrible smell came from there. I did not want to ask, but I was worried, because there was a very bad smell coming from this cloakroom.

It really was a smell you could not miss, but I did not want to ask if someone was having a stomach problem and rather wanted to go home.I thought it would look bad saying something, and I did not want to embarrass someone in front of others. 

The smell just kept coming and it was really close to my office, and I couldn't focus properly.

image source

When it was the first break I decided to look around at everyone in the tearoom to see who looked sick, but there was really no one who did. The funniest thing was how all the ladies were looking at one another and probably thinking the same thing I was.

Later that day, one of the ladies came to me and said they had to use the girl's bathroom, because they couldn't use their own bathroom because of the terrible smell. No one knew what it was. 

image source

I decided to go and look. The minute I walked in I realized someone had put a stink bomb in the ladies cloakroom. I could not help laughing when I thought about the way they looked at each other in the tearoom. 

Because it was a small space, the smell  just did not go away even with the open windows.

image source

I decided to use the next tea break to walk around on the school ground to see if I could find the culprit.  I saw this group of boys laughing, and that gave them away immediately. I asked them what was that funny as I wanted to share in the joke.

source

They said no it was just a silly little thing. Then I asked who had put the stink bomb into the ladies cloakroom and they all just looked at me surprised.

I told them that whoever it was must come and tell me at the end of the break, I will do nothing and will not even be angry. I only wanted to know who it was. Just after break a boy came to me and said he was so sorry but he got it from his big brother and they did not realize how bad it smelled.

I said no problem I promised you I just want to know who it was. Then I asked him what his mother would do if he did that at their house.

image source

He sort of became pale and said: "She will kill me, please Sir please, she must never find out."

I promised him I would not tell anyone but he must promise never to do that again. He promised and as far as I know it never happened again.

But the funniest part was the faces of the ladies in the tearoom looking at one another.

Sometimes kids do the weirdest things without thinking of the consequences. And ALL the ladies felt better when they found out it was just a stink bomb.

Thank you for reading my post

Have a wonderful day from me here at the Wild Coast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24