3 Little Kittens, “You Shall Have No Pie” Cruel Mother Alert!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

I think the mother is overreacting somewhat. The 3 little kittens have lost their mittens and because of that their mother declares;

“You shall have no pie.”

A bit cruel, in my opinion. The kittens owned up to the deed. They came to their mother with remorse. They were in tears. But their mother is absolute;

“You shall have no pie.”

If you are unfamiliar with the ”nursery rhyme” then here is the YouTube link.

I know this helps the song to rhyme, but the mother has not taken the following into account;

  • The kittens actually owned up to losing their mittens.

  • They didn't do anything really naughty.

  • The mother has taken a lot of time to make the pie.

  • The pie will go to waste.

  • She is starving her kittens as a sanction.

In my opinion, this does not send out a good message. If my son loses something and comes to me in tears, I might go easy on him. He has acted like a man and owned up. Kudos.

apple-pie-1754010_1920.jpg
Image from Pixabay

I certainly wouldn't deprive him of well made food. I was told millions of times when I was younger, that there were people deprived of food in the world. I was told not to waste anything. What would she do with the pie?

That would also mean no supper for the kittens. It is a responsibility of all parents to feed their children. Unconditionally. Even if they've been naughty.

Everytime she says, “you shall have no pie,” I just think, “you are a cruel cruel woman.” I'm wondering if she is Cruella de Vil in disguise. I'm seriously worried about the welfare of these small innocent little kittens.

So, there we have it. Please, give your children some pie please.

IMG_20180511_145107.jpg
Taken on my Lenovo K5 smartphone

I hope you enjoyed reading this analysis of this nursery rhyme. It is meant to be slightly tongue in cheek, please see it that way.

One last thing.

Mittens are rubbish anyway: It was a long time ago since I was a child. I do remember that mittens were a waste of time. You couldn't move your fingers around. Gloves are so much better.

Sort:  

That's right. Its a nursery rhyme but if you try to look in deeper meaning, you should not punish your children of something they have'nt intend to do. They come crying to you seeking comfort and acceptance and not a punishment, to say the least they've been honest. Haha. Ok, its just a nursery rhyme. Let's see it that way.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86