Amazing art activity ideas + steemiteducation homework (Ulog#10)

This week, we celebrated Education Week in Australia. My DD's school put on the most amazing art show!

I think I especially appreciated the effort because as a teachermama, I just know how much time it takes to ensure that everyone in a 600 pupil school has an art piece represented in the art show.

Here are some artwork ideas (before I show you my favourites):

IMG_1686.jpgIMG_1685.jpg

Cool soccer theme paying homage to the soccer world cup

IMG_1710.jpg

Easy and effective window art

IMG_1712.jpg

A play on perspectives - Alice in Wonderland

IMG_1714.jpg

This proves that art doesn't have to be expensive - this only requires coloured paper and newspaper!

IMG_1718.jpg

Based on the beautiful The Rainbow Fish by Marcus Pfister

IMG_1706.jpg

Exploring colours and lines - done by a Year 2 student - that's an 8 year old!

Here are some artworks for @teamaustralia - love me some Aussie artworks:
IMG_1717.jpg

The Opera House
IMG_1707.jpgIMG_1708.jpg

Uluru and Aboriginal inspired artworks

@steemiteducation asked for #homework based on what are some ways a school can raise money for the community. This is a really late entry, but better late than never right?

Although this was just a simple art show, one of my favourite fundraiser ideas is to have an fundraising art night. Instead of the parents just viewing their child's artworks, they can purchase their child's art work after the show for $5-$20 (who wouldn't purchase their own child's art, right?). Every class can also create one large collaborative artwork for a silent auction. A good idea is to invite members of the local community eg politicians, organisations, celebs and have them bid on the larger artworks too!

Here are some cool ideas:

IMG_1711.jpg
A carnevale Venice theme

IMG_1709.jpg

A Wassily Kandinsky Concentric Circles major collaborative artwork

IMG_1660.jpg

One of my faves - a multicultural profiles art piece

Ok and now to my favourite theme - Pirates, aye!
IMG_1665.jpg

We all need a pirate to start with!

IMG_1670.jpg

And a large treasure map
IMG_1669.jpg

With X that marks the spot!

IMG_1661.jpg
IMG_1666.jpg

All the children aboard a pirate ship

IMG_1663.jpg

A Journey across turbulent seas

IMG_1702.jpg

Using guidance from some more treasure maps

IMG_1667.jpg

To find a treasure chest full of treasure!

The children also made little treasure chests with notes inside them with sentence starters that say: "I treasure..." - such a great literacy idea!
IMG_1703.jpg

Ok, I saved the best for last - I am probably a little biased, here's my DD's Van Gogh inspired Starry Night:

IMG_1715.jpg

What do you think? :)

I hope I've inspired my fellow educators and mamas!
Steemit banner.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
QmXUYBeYj4y35jG8Y7mLGs815b7gKot2YWqNZimTJC4Twg.png

Sort:  

Wow!!! Really talented & creative

Right? So many cool ideas!

Wow! So many different and fabulous works of art! They all did great, especially your daughter! :D

Heya Mama! One of the other mama's told me to come celebrate you so here I am!

Lovely art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01