The use of smart boards in classes!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

mEUfjFzzT3qbgYukLBGeHw.jpg


Technology

We are so lucky that technology is advancing day by day. As an English teacher, I try to include technology in my classes as much as possible. Since I am working in a private school, our classrooms are provided with smart boards which really help me a lot in teaching English. Today, I would like to show you the importance of it by using the photos that I have taken in my classes recently.

First of all, when students learn a new language, they may have tendency to misunderstand what you try to teach. In addition to it, when your students are at the beginning level of a language, you need boards so much in order to make sure that they learn everything properly. I am one of those teachers who is really fond of using smart boards.


axf1XXzpRvmp9jXfD%575w.jpg


Visuals

When you just speak for hours and hours without pointing anything on the boards, some of your students may not get what they expect from you. It is in the nature of students. Considering myself giving lessons in group classes, it is hard to reach each student in classroom, so I need to point some things on the board.

However, writing everything solely without making any illustration games on the board can be really boring. Therefore, I usually use different colors to show the important points in my explanations. As you can see in the photo above, I use different colors and circle the things by giving numbers to each crucial point in explanation.


B+a202QXTxSvoAQh28Wg8g.jpg


Drawing Charts!

To make your lessons more efficient, you need to be creative in your explanations. In my last lesson, I decided to teach the difference between past simple and past continuous. In order to be specific in my teaching, I decided to draw a time line which you can see above. When you explain the rules by some illustrations on the board, your students find it more useful.

As we all know, illustrating something in mind is really crucial. When you tell people some rules without helping them to imagine in their minds, it doesn't make any positive effect on them. Instead of learning and having fun in lesson, they just feel down and bored. Therefore, I usually do my best to be creative on the board.


IMG_2795.jpg


Group activities

Smart boards are also useful for group activities in class. It is one of the problems to observe who is in and out of activities during a lesson. I usually prefer to use smart boards to get everyone's attention during the lesson. As you can see above, I came up with an idea in class asking my students whey did in previous day.

One of the students stood up and wrote the answers that my students gave. By doing this, attention of students is in the highest level. When one of your students takes the role of teacher even partly, lessons become more interesting. As you can see in the photo above, I marked the important things by using a different color.


logo12.png

Technology and Teaching

What are the advantages of technology that you use in your lessons? If you have any creative ideas that you want to share, you are welcome to write them in comments section. I hope, you will find this post useful and inspiring for your own experiences. All the photos in this post have been taken by me.

As a proud member of @Sndbox, I support @steemiteducation community since they work a lot to help people who put effort in creating valuable contents on Steemit platform. Everyone is welcome to have a look at @steemiteducation page and educate all people! Thanks for reading


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @teachblogger! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

When I taught 1st grade I would put word parts on the boars for the kids to move.

Example put: at and an

Then add other letters c,b,th, r and so on and have the kids move the letters to make new words and then they record the words they make.

that is a really smart way of teaching :)


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17