Writing ideas for teachers and students! " Where have you been? "

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

hqdefault.jpg

1


My dear friend!

Hey,

It has been a long time since I talked to you. The school is going to start in 2 weeks and I have to admit that I miss you a lot. Some of our friends told me that you were on holiday. I am interested in learning what you did during the summer. Where have you been? Did you enjoy your summer holiday with your family? I can't tell you how excited I am to share our summer time stories.

You can write me back whenever you want. I must tell you that I am looking forward to getting your reply soon and read everything you did in your summer holiday. I think, I will talk to my parents to have a similar holiday as you did, so I would love to hear all details about your holiday. I hope, you will answer me soon and we will come together again.

See you later,

Teachblogger.


activities-to-keep-your-children-entertained-over-the-summer-holidays.png

1


Reply me back!

This is the message that I send to my all students. As you can understand from the title of my post, it is about the last holiday they had. If you want your students to be productive in writing, it is important to give them some interesting topics to write about. It is also important to support their hand-outs with some visuals which can help them to express themselves better on paper.

You may want to learn why I choose this topic for writing homework. Summer holiday is something general that all students can write something about. When we give them some hard tasks like telling a coincidence, it might force some of your students to express their opinions. However, summer holiday can be told easily by all students with easy phrases.

When I give my students this homework, I usually support their homework with some clear questions so that they can have some tips to get their homework ready. It is my advice for you to prepare your homework handout as clear and simple as possible.


my-summer-notebook.jpg

3


Summer activities!

If you want your students to prepare a well-written essay, it is a must to teach them some useful phrases so that they can shape their homework. I usually teach them some summer activities like the following ones. You can also ask your students to tell your their own ideas. It is a good ideas to activate their prior knowledge. As this writing homework is linked with past tenses, you may ask them to give examples by using the phrases.

*Go sightseeing / I went sightseeing in Paris
*Take photos. / I took lots of photos of nature
*Go to the beach / I went to the beach with my friends every day.
*Go for a walk / I went for a walk every evening
*Meet new people / I met lots of new people.

When your students come to class with their homework, it might be a good idea to ask them to present their work in classroom. It will help them to feel more confident and be more active in class. By doing this, you might help your all students to engage in class activity. Checking their understanding about presentation can help them to learn by having fun.


logo12.png


Education

Being creative in your lessons is always important. When I need to prepare my own hand-out, I do my best to make activities as interesting as possible. It is very important for me to see my students having fun while learning English. I have to admit that it also helps me to improve my creativity.

As a proud member of @Sndbox, I support @steemiteducation community since they work a lot to help people who put effort in creating valuable contents on Steemit platform. Everyone is welcome to have a look at @steemiteducation page and educate all people! Thanks for reading.


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

Asking them to write about how they spent their school holidays by sending them a simple letter or email is a nice way to encourage them as well as a starter in a informal manner. Pupils may enjoy sharing how they spent their holidays with their teachers.

It all the time works on students as it is quite practical :)

Hello @teachblogger, without a doubt the more fun and entertained the classes and the teaching process, the easier and faster the learning, a boring, monotonous, unidirectional class, and without any type of variants, is a class where the students they will not lend any type of interest and therefore the learning will be null. Thank you for sharing your ideas! Regards!!

You are welcome, I am glad that you find them useful!

Hello @teachblogger, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75