The Alien I Met That Day (An Original Story + Questions for Conversation)

in #steemiteducation6 years ago




IMAGE SOURCE


THE ALIEN I MET THAT DAY



I was walking around the neighborhood, trying to forget the loneliness that I'm feeling. My name is Neil. I'm the only child of a very busy father and a shopaholic mother.

My dad is rarely home because he's very busy earning money for our family, while my mom is also very busy spending that money. To make things short, I'm always on my own.

Yes, I have friends but I'm tired of listening to them complain about my parents. I mean, I don't even complain about them... so why should they? Despite having a busy dad and a shopaholic mom, I'm still well-provided... though sometimes, I long for their affection too. Well, I sometimes don't understand myself either.

I sat on one of the empty benches in the park. Looking around, I discovered that it was empty like a ghost town. I sighed, "This makes me lonelier..."

I was shocked when someone suddenly talked, "Why do you feel lonely?" I was dumbfounded because I didn't see it enter the scene. "It" because it wasn't human. I was about to shout my heart out when... "Hey! You don't have to shout. I'm 034 from CX galaxy. I just want to talk and become your friend."

I tried so hard to close my hanging jaw while waiting for everything to sink in. Finally, I got the courage to talk, "My name is Neil." I couldn't believe that I was talking to an alien. We introduced ourselves and talked about various things that I found myself enjoying its company.

Before parting ways, 034 gave me a glowing rock from their galaxy as a souvenir. We also promised to see each other again. Still, I was in awe and couldn't believe... as if everything was a dream.

"Neil! Neil! Wake up! You'll be late for school. How long do you intend to sleep?" I woke up because of my mom's constant nagging and shouting. She's probably in the kitchen.

Still half-awake, I tried to sit on my bed... "Huh? was that a dream?" I shook my head and was astonished when I saw a glowing rock on my bedside table. I couldn't help but smile. I opened the only window of my room and looked at the sky, "I'll be waiting for you my dear friend."


@tegoshei




Questions For Conversation:


  1. If you were Neil, how would you react when an alien suddenly appear in front of you?
  2. If you could meet an alien, what would you like to talk about with them?
  3. Do you believe that aliens exist? Why or why not?
  4. If an alien asked you to go with them to their planet, would you? why or why not?
  5. What do you think about Neils' family?
Sort:  


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP;200SP;300SP;400SP;500SP;750SP;1000SP;2000SP;3000SP;4000SP;5000SP;10,000SP;25,000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87