Get it right.

image

One of the pricey perks of my posts is that it sends your imagination on a journey while speaking to people of different age groups, lifestyles, racial origins and personal experiences.

Hence, there's the often the trap to make every post answer to your stage and phase in life. I cannot argue that there is a morsel of wisdom you'd always find edible for your immediate use. But sometimes, it is not abundantly the case.

My last post on sex was vivid and vivacious but there were groups of people who felt vexed by my literary clarity.

"How could I have been so open about sex? Worse still, I was describing it in the unmarried. How lewd and ungodly!"

And yet, some felt very upset by its ambiguity.

"Are you saying we can now have premarital sex?"

These two groups of people left the robust instruction of the post to bicker about their own expectation of the message they believe to be more crucial to promote.

I must say this though, I respect your concerns about how @Thomasgift post should look like and what questions it must answer. Such stolid stereotypes I must live up to!

But you see, that post was meant to invite you to see the physicality of sex. Period!

If you wanted to know whether one should have sex in marriage or not, you might either wait up for a post where I'd talk about that OR ask me directly.

Words are merely tools to convey information. They are the wrapping paper that drapes a gift.

If you are single and my last post on sex doesn't help you currently, indulge me if you will, and believe that it helps those who are not in your phase of life.

If you have questions that my post doesn't answer, you always can ask me.

Too shy to?

Wait up for a post where I might talk about that. But till then, chew on that post and if it is too hard for you, don't choke on it and don't hate me for it. Just let your fork set it aside on the plate and eat the rest of the meal.

I hope I'm clear.

I know I'm clear.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Thomasgift from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76