The Official Steem based apps' Discord Servers you should join in RIGHT NOW!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

I've always been saying that 'COMMUNITIES' on Steemit is super duper important and it's such a BIG part that has made such a BIG difference to my Steem life, really!

My last #steemiteducation post was Steemit for dummies and today I would like to share some of the official Steem based apps' Discord servers (communities) I know and..

I would love you all to be a part.

Why?

This is how you could connect with people easily and it's a chance for us all to get to know each other a bit more on Steem Blockchain. Being in communities is so important and I couldn't say it enough!

Also, you will totally know all the Steem news and updates from the Steem based apps themselves or even connect with the teams. That's cool, ain't it?


db4pfq06f7.png
Discord


What's Discord by the way?

For some of you that have no idea what Discord is, it's actually a chat app for gamers that surprisingly all the Steemians use.

It's time to ditch Skype and TeamSpeak.

All-in-one voice and text chat for gamers that's free, secure, and works on both your desktop and phone. Stop paying for TeamSpeak servers and hassling with Skype. Simplify your life. - discordapp.com -

I actually hadn't known about it either until I found out on one of @kevinli's posts. Then, I got to know a few others until now, I'm on more than 20 Discord servers created by fellow Steemitans. Too many, I know!


Discord Servers

There're so many discord servers out there that created by the Steem based apps themselves or by the Steemit users. This post, let me keep it short and sweet by sharing some of the Official ones..

- Fundition

A fundraising platform that I consider it's one of the latest and fast growing apps on Steem Blockchain. Their mission is to make the world a better place and it's all love on the platforms with those little hearts ❤ ❤ ❤ if you know what I mean. If now, here you go!

Oh, they also have weekly (pretty much) voice chat to bring one another a bit closer with a chance to win 5 SBD so don't miss out!

m3e3ntvwjm.png


- DLive

A platform that you can either post videos or live stream. It's fun to hang out here and DLive peeps are so easy going and funny to be around.

On their discord server, you will be shocked how useful the team is and how they care so much about the users (Speaking of my own experienc. I'm so impressed!) Now, your turn, check it out!

zxz79icquk.png

- DTube

This is also a platform you could also post videos. A bit different from DLive but both are cool. When I watched people's videos on DTube first time and then later found out about Discord for the very first time also. It just felt like I had such a chance to all those celebs LMAO but yes, for sure, check it out!

zyzzrtmpij.png

- eSteem

An app that you could write posts, check notifications, comment and do everything just like on Steemit.com and Holy! I can't believe how much better and better they've been developing the app since I have started using.

They also curate quality posts that post through eSteem. Even though they take 10% fee, it would still be a good deal for most Steemians. The Discord Server got a few different languages for you to speak in your own language so hell yeah, join in already!

bn5jg2cikf.png


- Steepshot

An app to post photos. I'm sure it's totally a place for some of you who love photographs to be! Also, whatever you post on the promotion channel, do it with the Steepshot link. Not Steemit, not busy! hahaha and I swear, they do curate your quality posts if you promote on there! ;) So what are you waiting for? Go go go!

uv54cpxact.png


That's it?!

There're probably a few more of the Official ones out there but these are what I've been enjoying being in their communities and found them a place to be. That's why I would love you to JOIN IN!

Also, there're also a lot more of those unofficial ones and I'm on quite a few of the GOOD ONES. I could totally write such a nice long post about that separately. Give me while though LOL


It's not so often that I write about How to steem / Steemit education as I know I'm not an expert or anything. Though, I'm sure this will be helpful to a lot of people that don't know about it just yet or newbies on the platforms. Don't forget to check out Steemit for dummies if you're new here! ;)




Folks! I also a video content creator and I know I have the right to promote it here on my damn post so check out one of my latest vlogs.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server

@waybeyondpadthai on Steemit | Fundition Angel
Join a community where you could spread the love**
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Sort:  

just started using before you go the Philippines!
seems like a cozy place to chat and pass the information. :)
I have got to download it on my phone too.

Sure. I now use Discord more than other chat apps now for sure.👍

Wow for real!!!!?
Even like a daily life day as well?
Wow this app must be something

You received a 100.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

All Steemians use it believe me! ❤️

Yeah actually my brother introduced it to me!
Pretty useful 🙂

You received a 100.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.

Please I i try to join

Posted using Partiko Android

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

How to register in steemiteducation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Another epic post @waybeyondpadthai - Love the video ;)

Love the vid 😭

Thanks for making the interview for our community, you were included in our recent post, we wish you the best. ☺

Thanks @waybeyondphadthai for discussing some of the greats apps used for steemit. Personally My favorites are discord & esteem. Steemit is not all about writing the good content but it's also about make good relationship with your fellow steemians. You need strong bonding b/w you and your supporter. Beside strong bonding and relation you also need some guidance and I think Discord is helping us in this regard very well.
Esteem is a great app by @good-karma It is easy to use and work like a charm.Yes it gives decent upovte on quality posts.

Even though they take 10% fee, it would still be a good deal for most Steemians

Pardon me for my ignorance. How they take 10% payments. I don't understand. Would you like to elaborated. Thanks for great sharing @waybeyondpadthai

A useful post, I'm interested in what you say

Thank you @waybeyondpadthai

Thank you for being a loyal Funditian and helping spread the voice of Fundition all around, we really appreciate your efforts to try and promote Fundition. As a token of our gratitude, please accept this upvote from us. Take care and keep spreading the word about Fundition whenever you can, so, we can grow and help as many people as possible. We wish you all the best.

If you are reading this and you aren’t the author of this post, what are you waiting for, Join Fundition and let’s together make a change, a change that will make this World Better even Amazing !

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper


Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97