#SteemitIslandDiscs - Challenge

in #steemitislanddiscs5 years ago (edited)

What would you take if you were castaway on Steemit Island ?

This is a challenge by @nathen007 and I thought of giving it a try.

So here's the rules:

1. Choose 5 audio recordings, could be spoken word as well as music.

2. Choose 2 books, one fiction and one non-fiction.

3. Choose one piece of art of your choosing

4. Choose 1 luxury inanimate item. No smartphones or communication devices or boats!

5. Nominate 3 people to take the challenge.


My response is as follows:

5 AUDIO RECORDINGS

The first audio I would like to listen to is Safe and Sound by Taylor Swift and The Civil Wars. It's like a lullaby to me and serves as an anthem of my heart whenever I feel anxious about nothing. It makes me calm. The quality of their voice, the way they blend, and the message of the song really fits together perfectly.

Just close your eyes, the sun is going down
You'll be alright, no one can hurt you now
Come morning light, you and I'll be safe and sound

Everlong by Foo Fighters is my love song. Many people like the acoustic version more but I am forever in love with the original one. It brings me to an adventurous love story. This lyrics is where I really fall:
Breathe out so I can breathe you in
I still want it to be my wedding song when I walk down the aisle.

If everything could ever feel this real forever
If anything could ever be this good again

Creep is my sad song. I think everybody loves Radiohead. I like their music movement and the way they convey sad messages to our ears. I fall for this, and is still falling

*I want you to notice
When I'm not around

You're so very special
I wish I was special*

Stronger Than Ever by Raleigh Ritchie aslo known as Greyworm in Game of Thrones is my FIGHT SONG! From the first time I heard of this song up until now, my stronger conscious is telling my weaker side to hold on to life and continue doing what is right and good. It tells me to stand strong and stand out. To shine brighter than most of my cloudy and stormy days.

And I fall, fall, fall, when it all comes down
And I won't be crushed by the weight of this town
I fall from the sky but I won't fall forever
I fall but when I'll rise I'll be stronger than ever

The last song I would put in this post is Even When It Hurts by Hillsong United. The title may seem so sad and hurtful but this has the most powerful message to continue on worshiping and praising the Uncreated One, God. This is one of the songs I cry out to while singing it to the top of my lungs.

Lord my heart burns only for you
You are all you are all I want
And my soul waits only for you
And I will sing till the miracle comes


2 BOOKS

I am not fond of reading books eversince I stepped on college. But these are some of my great reads.

Fiction
MAC ART HUR by Bob Ong, it's not really a novel but rather a short story. You can finish it in just one seat. It depicts the stories of the underprivileged youth who abuses illegal drugs. It is not a good story but a tragic one.
Ps. I love all of Bob Ong's book but this one is my favorite.

Non-Fiction
I forgot the title of this little green book but as far as I reckon, it is a journal entry of a girl who lived during World War II. That's the first non-fiction book I had.


1 PIECE OF ART

A piece of art I would choose would be Felix Hidalgo's ** La Barca en Aqueronte, oil on canvas, 1887**

I can't stop looking at each part of that painting. I'm so curious how he paint each stroke and make such intense and lively scape. I can feel the emotions in every eyes, gestures and waves. It's such a masterpiece


1 LUXURY INANIMATE ITEM

I don't have a luxury item but I consider my art materials as luxuries so... I would choose my sketchbook, for I cannot live a day without scribbling or drawing eyes.


3 NOMINEE FOR THE CHALLENGE

I respectfully nominate @immarojas, @deveerei and @oliviackl



toggle night mode to see the stars

Sort:  

Wow.. What an honor. Accept the challenge. But this week a bit tied up. Will give it a try next week.

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't worry Take your time :D

Congratulations @aalagenesis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75