Tortilla with Chicken Breast and Vegetables | Original Recipe with Process

in #steemitkitchen6 years ago (edited)

final.jpg

I am not a professional chef but I love to cook and love to eat home made food. Most of the time I cook for myself as you can tell its a hobby of mine and I know what kind of food I prefer, I mean the perfect amount of spices and all those ingredients. I have been posting my recipe most of the time I can. It can really be a hard job as I have to take photos, edit them and cook as well. But hey, I love to share what I cooked with you people. I will be posting more recipe. So, stay tuned and any kind of suggestions, critiques and advises are appreciated.

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-lArVNCpf6gz.jpg


Ingredients

250 gm chicken breast

1 chopped potato

1 chopped Carrot

1/2 chopped onion

1 chopped tomato

Curry powder

Chili powder

Ginger and garlic powder

Salt to taste

Oil

Method and Process Through Photos

I like to think that cooking is all about passion. You can give the same recipe process to two people and still they will taste different although they did every steps perfectly how they were instructed. The more passion and imagination you have for cooking it will be tastier. My mother always says, you have to feel the food would taste even before the cooking process starts. So, let's not wait. Let us start to cook.

1. Let us cut the meat first like squares, then put some oil first and mix with the spices I mentioned above. Then lets wait for 5 mins. This process will help us to make the chicken breast more juicy and tasty while we cook.

meaty.jpg

2. Now let us cut the potatoes and here is a special trick it has to be chopped so thin as it will be much easier to be cooked and will be a bit crispier.


p.jpg

We will do the same process with the carrot as well and it is for the same reason. I like to mix carrots , you can use other vegetables if you like. Carrot gives a bit sweet flavour which I really enjoy.


c.jpg

Finally lets cut the onion in a very thin way as well and turn on your fry pan or grill whatever you like. I have a grill, so I used it but its all the same if you use a fry pan.


oni.jpg

Let us heat up the grill and once its hot, put the chopped chicken breast for 5 mins so that one side becomes cooked and once its finished turn around the other side.

meat 3.jpg

Once we turn it around and cook for another 5 minutes, it will exactly look like the photo bellow and you are done with the meat.


meat4.jpg

Now lets put the vegetables which is chopped and mixed together with the same spices in the grill. Mix it after every 30 seconds, so that it doesn't get burnt so heavily. It will be a bit crispier and a bit burnt which makes it taste better but not excessively.

pi.jpg

Now lets chop some tomatoes and warm the tortilla for a few seconds and put all the things what we cooked until now. Let us try to put the vegetables and chicken in same concentration every where so that it will tase better and the tomatoes as well. You can add coriander leaves or basil and a bit mayonnaise if you like, I don't like it so I didn't put


mm.jpg

You can fold it and have a bite. I usually like to pick it with my fingers and bite separately so I didn't fold.


final.jpg

So, that's all for now. Let me know from your comments how you liked it. Have a nice weekend and stay tuned for my upcoming recipes.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-15T02:14:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 65.45/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31