My greatest joy as a parent (@steemitmamas contest)

in #steemitmamas5 years ago

This is my entry for the Parent Contest - Greatest Joy run by @steemitmamas.

What is my greatest joy as a parent?

Well, the joy of a parent is a continuous thing. It begins (at least for the father...), at the moment of birth and that incredible moment when everything is demonstrably different and that there is some little thing that is dependent upon you and looking for you to be there! I say this from the perspective of a father, obviously the mother has had a much closer connection with the child up until this point... for the father, the idea is not as concretely real yet, more of an abstract notion.

Every tiny little thing, from the challenges overcome to the learning of new tricks... everything in the growth of my girls brings joy and wonder to me. Of course, there are moments of difficulty, but those are (at least for the moment!) far overshadowed by the brightness of the memorable times!

However, if I had to point to a single thing that brings me the greatest joy... it is when I can just watch the girls playing together. They are just blissfully unaware of an adult presence and they are in their own little kiddie world. It may be that they are dancing, reading, drawing or just playing make believe... what is important is that it is such an innocent world, and the two of them are the best of friends who are just spending great time together without us! I could stand and watch them do that all day... except they would probably at some point get hungry and cranky!

...or more likely, I succumb to the temptation to take a photo and I get caught!


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

tumblr_nj9iyn51js1u2uymso1_500.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Thank you for your entry to the Steemitmamas contest!
We appreciate your sharing!
Upvoted and resteemed!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Thanks for the support!

What a sweet entry @bengy!! Your girls are soo adorable. That is one thing I always loved about being a mother, is that I get to connect with my babies before anyone else . I can literally say

They have known me longer than anyone in their lives! 😄

It really is a special treat! I too get joy out of just seeing my children play together. Especially when they are helping one another or the older ones are teaching the younger. When I see them show affection toward one another just for the heck of it, it’s priceless!

Great capture of those gorgeous smiles :D

Thanks so much for your entry!

Haha... yes, it's not fair that you can say that! On the other hand, there are other downsides!

It's amazing to see them play together, I just hope it lasts as they grow up!

😅 ha ha! But I love that I can!

Yes I feel the same way about my little ones.

They are simply wonderful! Thanks for sharing! It's been such a pleasure reading this post full of love!

They are great kids, it's so funny just to watch them...

They are just beautiful!!

Thanks! They are funny ones!

Hey, @bengy!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server.

Don't forget to check this awesome contest of @bananafish, our official partner. The Quest is starting in a few days and you can win a legendary pot of 30 STEEM and 30 @steembasicincome shares! Choose your own path and decide your own fate - follow @bananafish and don't miss it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99