Day 3 for SteemitMamas Writealong: Play a Song on the Discord Music Bot

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/happycrazycon-day-3-for-steemitmamas-writealong-play-a-song-on-the-discord-music-bot-1533811209047.png

I have started participating this write along by the community I'm in, @steemitmamas.

There are challenges lined up for 30 days on alternate days. For Day 3 which is our 2nd challenge, we are asked to play a song in the music bot found in our Discord group. You may read on the details from here:
Write Along Day 3, Challenge 2, Play a Song On Our Discord Bot written by our dear @metzli, who is like the queen of tutorials.

For some reason, this song was playing in my head. Maybe because my husband sings it to me every now and then. I am not really a song listener and not that up to the latest trend for songs, but sometimes some songs stay in my mind.

Here's the song I was listening to:

I found Pentatonix's version which is quite a delight. Because of this post, I went to search for the lyrics to have a look at them:

Cheerleader by Omi

When I need motivation
My one solution is my queen
'Cause she' stay strong yeah yeah
She is always in my corner
Right there when I want her
All these other girls are tempting
But I'm empty when you're gone
And they say
Do you need me
Do you think I'm pretty
Do I make you feel like cheating.
And I'm like no, not really 'cause

Oh I think that I found myself a cheerleader
She is always right there when I need her
Oh I think that I found myself a cheerleader
She is always right there when I need her

She walks like a model
She grants my wishes like a genie in a bottle yeah yeah
'Cause I'm the wizard of love

And I got the magic wand
All these other girls are tempting
But I'm empty when you're gone
And they say
Do you need me
Do you think I'm pretty
Do I make you feel like cheating.
And I'm like no, not really cause'

Oh I think that I found myself a cheerleader
She is always right there when I need her
Oh I think that I found myself a cheerleader
She is always right there when I need her

She gives me love and affection
Baby did I mention, you're the only girl for me
No I don't need the next one
Mama loves you too, she thinks I made the right selection
Now all that's left to do
Is just for me to pop the question

*Oh I think that I found myself a cheerleader
She is always right there when I need her

Oh I think that I found myself a cheerleader
She is always right there when I need her*

Hahaha, when I read of the lyrics, I thought, " Okay, maybe the husband is hinting me of being a cheerleader to him." Later, I decided that I was just thinking too much.

Okay, I have to be honest, when I first heard this song I was thinking why it sound a bit Indian-ish, I mean the tune, not being racist. But perhaps that's what caught my husband's attention who quite likes Indian musical instruments. He had organized a trip before for some of us to a music theatre to listen to one of his favorite band whom I can't recall the name. They use tabla and sitar as part of their band instruments.

It was a nice song and Pentatonix's version was actually quite pleasant to the ears. It has been a while since I last used the Dabbot in there. We actually have #thebar to hang out together with (sometimes with virtual pineapple beer served), and another channel to command the bot for songs selection. If you are among the @steemitmamas, you have to check it out!

Okay, Day 3 done for the write along challenge!


RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png


Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This looks so fun @happycrazycon :)

I'm enjoying so much fun with writealong....

❤️❤️❤️

I, too enjoyed listening to this song!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

My husband sings to me too!

He writes songs and plays the piano. It’s fun to watch the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77