Steemitmamas Writealong Challenge: 3-in-1 Post!

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

I have been missing in action for this write along for the longest of times that I miss writing along with the other mamas! If you are a mama, you should definitely check us out to be included in this wonderful community here. Just click here to link to our Discord!



Designed using Canva

Okay the latest 3 challenges for the writealong along are as follows:

  1. Post a street photography.
  2. Give a health advice.
  3. Look up the price of Steem and SBD.

Let me go with the back flow as the first challenge has already gotten its payout and I am late, actually.

Look out the price of Steem and SBD!

I have seen some mamas using the Coinmarketcap to do so. I was thinking to learn that too when I suddenly remembered that in the Teammalaysia Discord, everything was done systematically and to our convenience because @superoo7 who has been so dedicated to this community, designed a bot where we only need to key in some commands to get to a conversion done, right at our finger tips! Thank you very much for "pampering" us this way and for your dedication.

According to the bot, 1 SBD is equivalent to MYR 3.99 which is approximately MYR 4.

1 Steem on the other hand comes up to only MYR 3.02. Comparatively, SBD is on the higher value now, though our payout only comes in the form of Steem and SP these days.

The price of Steem and SBD are at the low for now, definitely. However let us not grow weary of writing and posting. There is a hard fork 20 coming on the 25th of September and we never know what may happen! Don't give up!

A Health Advice

Now this was one challenge that made me scratch my head hard. Hmm...

Okay in terms of physical health and with the current situation of the Hand Foot Mouth Disease (HFMD), I think frequent washing of hands is very essential. I have been hearing of my friend's children or relative's grandchildren got contracted by it and how much the children suffer because of the inability to eat and feeling the pain all the time.

My friend from Singapore introduced me to this antiseptic skin cleanser by Betadine that is proven to be able to kill off bacteria, fungus and even virus. Virus is the prevalent microorganism that is hard to be treated and HFMD is a form of virus. There is no medicine to combat it as we can only treat symptoms and give drips to make sure the patient is not dehydrated. Thus, I went to many pharmacies to look for this and many were out of stock. In some pharmacies, I got hold of the very last bottle. Finally, I got hold of a few bottles and I have made myself and my son wash our hands diligently with it ever since. He has gotten used to this routine. This cleanser has a smell like that of a hospital, which reminds me of the hand wash and smell from my dad's workplace which is the blood bank of the general hospital. I love the smell, Hahaha.

On my birthday, a friend gave me some more bottles of it and I was happy to receive such practical gifts!

On the other hand, for mental health, I agree that sleep and self management are important for our daily sanity. If we are tied down to many responsibilities, we have to look for ways to relax and handle our anxieties. Breathing exercise has been one of my regular practice and whenever I am stressed out, I would thank God for the ability of praying in tongues. It has the ability of lifting my eyes off the stress and look at Jesus again. At the same time, it calms me down. By far, it is the most effective way for myself.

You may want to "plant" reminders everywhere so that when you hit rock bottom, you know where to go to, to realign. Reminders like, "Courage is not the absence of fear but the ability to act in the midst of fear.", "You are enough", "It is okay to be not okay", " Remember to breathe" would serve as the recalibration in times like this. I believe that what we learn and experience in the light will help us through the 'darker' times.

A Street Photography

Hahaha yes, my car got clamped and I received a summon for parking illegally at the road side! What a terrible mistake I made!

I was going for class in a further area that I seldom go to in Taman Connaught, Cheras. This happened yesterday at my second class with my oldest student in her 40s who is an insurance agent, a friend of my friend. She stays really far away from me in another area called Seri Kembangan so if we were to have classes, we have to meet in a middle point, to which she suggested McDonald's in Taman Connaught. I am very unfamiliar with this area and I had a long time looking for parking after rounds and rounds but still, to no avail. I saw some cars parking by the roadside, so I assumed that it would be okay!

To my dismay, I came out after my class to find a summon on my windscreen. I was thinking okay, I was at fault so I should pay this, but then I saw my car clamped as well!

Hence, I called the hotline on the notice to request for an unclamp as well as paying off the fine on the spot which costs me MYR 50 + MYR 50 to be MYR 100! What an expensive lesson and we are changing location for class next week onwards.

My student was sorry for me and she said she will reimburse me the amount because I actually was reluctant to do class at this spot because I was concerned of the parking. Last week, we tried doing our class in Leisure Mall which has a very low parking rate but she asked if we could try the McDonald's this week, so we did. I am kind of glad she wants to reimburse me. I am also taking this as an important lesson.

Thank you for reading through my ramblings and come participate the write along if you are a fellow SteemitMamas too! That's all, folks!

created by @zord189

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-13T11:49:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 284.15/200.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

3 in 1 post !! You're damn good.. Opps ! Sorry for my language.. ha ha

Hahahaha more like have to catch up fast with what I have missed! Thank you for coming by @ireenchew :)

We mom's are awesome! Even our posts multitask :)
Good advice for HFMD, I remember taking my son to the doctor because of this years ago and he was miserable.

Hahahaha your reply made me laugh @dalipops! Your son got HFMD before? how old was he?

I think he was 4 or 5. I thought the doctor made it up too, Me-"Dr, my son has a rash on his hands feet and mouth" Dr -"He has hand foot and mouth disease" Me-"um, ok" , I had to look it up after we got home because I didn't believe him, lol

Hahahah. The name does sound so common, too common to be true. Over here at where I am, there have been many fatal cases with the infants. I just read of one boy dying after treatment for nearly a month. Oh dear.

Congratulations @happycrazycon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love how you got a photo of the de-clamping! Great job on this entire post. Very amusing :)

Hahah glad it amused you. Weirdly, I wasn't too upset when I knew I was clamped. I was smiling with the officers and kept saying thank you. It was kinda like a lighter moment though it did burn a hole in my pocket. Lol.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85