Greatest Joy My Child Brings

in #steemitmamas5 years ago

The number of joys he brought me was the same number of stars in the sky. Countless. Too many. I was an ambitious person and because of him, I always do better than ever.

Joy #1 - Ivan was born and he weighted 4.15kg. He was the largest among 5 babies that day. I was so proud and joyful that even the other new moms complimented me, that he was huge. How did I deliver him... C-section, of course.

Joy #210 - He was 6 and he read aloud an entire book called NODDY GOES SHOPPING. He laughed at the pictures and told me the story again and again. He liked to entertain me. Making me laugh.

Joy #347 - He saw my father as his first hero. When he found a fly on the kitchen table, he called for my father. My father came with the fly-swatter and "whack!". Ivan yelled, "Grandpa, you're my HERO!"

Joy #728 - At 8 years old, he wasn't chosen to become the ring boy at my cousin's wedding. I hoped he would. Most of his cousins were flower girls. However, I bought him a long sleeve shirt and a nice pink tie to suit their theme. Still, he was happy to be there and he looked dashing. It's joyous when you look at him as handsome as that.

Joy #1096 - He learned to play the piano since he was 7. And by 10, we played a wonderful piano duet that we composed ourselves. Musical joy!

Joy #3822 - He loved the game Mario Bros. Then, at his 10th birthday, there was a cosplay competition and we registered. He cosplayed as Mario and I cosplayed as Princess Fiona (Shrek). We had so much fun in photography. As a treat, the organizer gave us free buffet lunch in a 5-star resort dining hall. I never taught him to pose for photos but he did great! We didn't win, though.

Joy #5829 - He was 12. He enjoyed going adventures with me. When I slipped or stumble or tripped, he would hold me and ask "Are you okay, mom?". He was caring and concerned. We always come back home tired but we still talk about the trip and comment on the trip.

Joy #18030 - He took Grab on his own. He is enjoying the moments of independence. I just need to provide him the money. Being able to provide is a type of pride. I'm happy he was able to plan his own trips.

Joy #27381 - It's the year of 2019. His friend came to the house today. I served them drinks and snacks, chit chat a little. After that, he thanked me for behaving nicely in front of his friend, and his friend actually said that I was very friendly. Joyful mom in da house!

Joy #38482 - We share jokes that only both of us can understand.
Knock knock!
Who's there?
Ivan.
Ivan who?
**(sing) All I-van for Christmas is you~"

Too many to mention. The greatest joy is that he is learning from me, and me learning from him. We are still learning each other, he was trying to be a perfect kid and I am trying to be a perfect mom. Every little thing that we do together brings us greatest joy. Every day. Forever.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This was such a wonderful read! I love how you numbered the joys...there’s just too many! 😄 Love it! I think it’s wonderful when we can learn from our children. Those are the times we realize just how much they have really been watching and learning from us. I love the picture you added showing some of the joys you shared!

Thanks so much for your entry!

Thank you for your encouragement words. There are lots of funny moments, too. Now, he's a teen and I do try to be his friend, rather than a naggy mom. Haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very welcome! Ha ha that’s so great! 😄

Thank you for your entry to the Steemitmamas contest!
We appreciate your sharing!
Upvoted and resteemed!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Hey, @harmonyval!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server.

Don't forget to check this awesome contest of @bananafish, our official partner. The Quest is starting in a few days and you can win a legendary pot of 30 STEEM and 30 @steembasicincome shares! Choose your own path and decide your own fate - follow @bananafish and don't miss it!

I love how I was smiling during the entire time I was reading this. It's wonderful how much joy our little ones could give us. Oftentimes so effortlessly. 😍😍😍

Couldn't agree more. Yes, effortlessly...

Posted using Partiko Android

Joy #38482 - We share jokes that only both of us can understand.
Knock knock!
Who's there?
Ivan.
Ivan who?
**(sing) All I-van for Christmas is you~"

This is so so sweet...

Thank you. Hehe...

Posted using Partiko Android

That was beautifully done :)
I loved it
So many many little things that make our hearts sing.
Thank you for behaving hahaha
Happy New Year :D

Thank you. It's true... Now my son is a teenager, he's so afraid of me embarrassing him in front of his friend. Good grief!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17