Steemitmamas Writealong Prompt 3 Day 5 - My Favourite Childood Toy

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

I LOVE PINK PANTHER !!!

I'm sure many of you are familiar with the signature Pink Panther theme song. Until today, it's still very fresh in my mind as to the first time I've heard it on TV. Check it out if you haven't https://bit.ly/1fJpYvX

As I came from an average income family & being the youngest of 3 siblings, it was always hand-me-down toys that I had. Whilst all my friends had new toys, it was never the same for me. Knowing my dad was the sole bread winner for the family & that both my elder siblings had greater opportunity in life's success as compared to me STRAIGHT A STUDENTS, I tend to accept whatever I had as a child.

Then, a miracle happened. My Aunt from my dad side came to visit us & she had brought along quite a number of hand-me-down clothes from her older children. AND GUESS WHAT !! One of it was a 3FT PINK PANTHER !!!

I was only about 3.2 ft at that time. So, it was like we were the siblings in our very own way. I carried it everywhere I could except for school. Friends were envious of me for having a so called real life BEST FRIEND. I was glorious & proud for several years until I grew out of it when I reach my teens.


Source for gif image

Having said that, I kept Mr PINK PANTHER all this while in my room closet. Taking it out once a while to reminisce our time together ; I shall not reveal just what we've been through but I shall say that it's alot. Such childhood adventure is best kept locked in the cabinet as how it should be. A couple of years back, I finally gave Mr Pink Panther away to an orphanage home. Hoping that it would give another child the same happiness & joy he gave me.

I do miss him. Sometimes, when I walk into a toy store & I see Mr Pink Panther, it doesn't feel the same as it's NOT THE SAME Mr Pink Panther that gave me so much laughter & joy.

P3_Your mind will always believe everything you tell it..jpg

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Pink panther evolve to invisible panther. We will keep his memory.
Peace

Posted using Partiko Android

I would have LOVED to have a toy that was the same size as me.

We have a huge lion here we named Felicity Smoak - she is still bigger than my youngest child, the middle one finally outgrew her.

Thanks for sharing, I really enjoyed reading about your best friend.

Felicity Smoak reminds me of the TV series Arrow ... She's aka Overwatch in the series.

That's who she's named after. My kid loves that show, so everyone else gets to hear all about it.

I love that show too. My favorite character

Awww this is so cute. A life sized pink panther sounds like the best present a child could have!!! :)

Yes it is 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Finally it was your turn and even I would have been jealous.... haha
Great sharing @ireenchew :)

One of the joys I can remember still

Posted using Partiko Android

This was so cute!! My two siblings and I shared one of those life size Pink Panthers! I’ll never forget him! Thanks for sharing this sweet post~ 😊

Yeah. They're so huge when we're small but so good to hug around. Sometimes when I'm naughty, I'll drag it by the tail 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Haaaa!! So funny! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76