When it comes to dressing, who's more vain ? MEN or WOMEN ?

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

I've been wanting to write this post for several days but never got around to doing so. The moment just didn't seemed right for something so intelligent.. ha ha

In my line of duty, being professionally dressed is a must. We always need to be in suits, either 2 or 3 piece with colour coordinated accessories ( shoes, earings, necklace etc). It was also mandatory for us to wear skin colored pantyhose & black cord shoes. So much efforts & pressure is placed onto a female & their appearances.

Has it changed over the years ? Well, there’s definitely more flexibility. No more enforcement of dark colored suits or black cord shoes. Instead, cool colors such as blue & green and open toe shoes are finally allowed. Even to the extend of having light colored painted toe nails. Afterall, we ladies should be allowed to use our sexuality for the betterman of the commercial objective.

What about MEN ? There’s never much to refer to when it comes to Men & their dressing.

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-04 at 9.39.29 AM (1).jpeg

Recently, I was cornered about this specific matter & I was lost. I mean, I know Men needed to dress well but HOW ? So, I asked several of my male collegues & friends & this is what I came out with along with some personal preference…
Now, this is all based upon a little research done so I could be bias to a selected group of individuals.

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-04 at 9.39.29 AM (3).jpeg

So to all my male acquaintances, let me know what you think about my thesis?

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-04 at 9.39.29 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-08-04 at 9.39.29 AM (2).jpeg

P3_Your mind will always believe everything you tell it..jpg

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

hope your dreams come true. Best of luck @ireenchew

Your post is quite helpful. I know it sounds silly when I say this but the folding of the sleeves, I always struggled getting them to be the same when I helped my husband with that. Now I wont be having those troubles anymore. Thanks!

Hi @foxyspirit. Glad it could help you. Some of my friends agree but there are those that don't

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77