I am GeorgesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

Photo by my Husband

This is the story of a wealthy and wise man who loves all that is good in the world. He cultures and nurtures all the good he can find.

With a vengeance, he protects the people who love him and his property. He has no patience for those who come against the ones he loves. He has no time for those who do not understand all he can provide. He does not tolerate those who try to claim someone else deserves the credit and glory for all that he has done.

He truly did not have the help of anyone else. He did all the work. He made all the wealth. He has a process by which he shares his wealth and protection with certain people. His name is George. This is part of his story.


I am George

I built this mansion, my home.
I made the furniture in it.
I chose the decorations in it.
I supply this house with all the water and food that it needs.
I caused all the flowers and herbs and trees and grasses
to grow in the garden of this house.
I brought the birds to my property on which my home sits.
I caused the animals to live on my property.
I shepherd the animals and carefully tend to them.
I have invited people to live with me in my home and on my property.
I am George.

I make the rules for the people who live in my house and on my property.
I am George.

If people follow my rules, they can live in my house and on my property.
I care for them as my own children.
I protect them from harm.
I provide their daily needs.
They have food and water and clothing and shelter.
I provide protection from diseases.
I am George.

My rules are easy and reasonable, they are not too hard.
My rules are in plain sight for everyone to see.
My rules are with the people in their hearts.
They do not need to go anywhere else
on earth or in heaven
to find any hidden rules.
I do not have secret rules.
I am George

Everyone teaches their children my rules.
The children know I protect and provide for them.
They know I am George.

If anyone needs anything,
anyone who follows my rules and lives in my house or on my property,
they should call for me by name.
I am George.

When the people who live here go into town,
everyone knows they are from the home of George.
I protect and provide for my people no matter where they are.
I am George.

If a traveler stops at my home to rest,
and is willing to follow my rules,
everyone treats the stranger the same as if they live in my home.
I will provide for and protect the visiting stranger
who follows my rules in my home and on my property.
I am George.

If people do not follow the rules,
they cannot live in my house or on my property.
I am George.

If anyone harms the people in my care
or attempts to destroy my property,
they will know I am George.

If anyone destroys any living bird or animal
in my home or property,
they will know I am George.

If anyone attempts to destroy my home, gardens or property,
they will know I am George.

If anyone in my home or on my property
claims that it is Robert who created
this bountiful garden and magnificent mansion
or that Robert provides and protects
the people on my property,
that person will be thrown out.
They will know I am George.


Personally, it seems George is very fond of his name. He also seems to use his name to proclaim both his authority and his commitments.

Do you think he sees his name as his reputation?

He also seems very fond of his rules.

What do you think?


The photo was taken by my husband, Spring of 2017. It is property owned by our landlord who graciously allows us free run, provided we can get through the hay. ;-)

20180516_002249_0001
Recent SteemitMamas Posts

steemusa_marillaanne_blue_custm
Recent SteemUSA Posts

As always, please leave a comment.
Even if you can't upvote!
When you leave a comment, I know you are real.
Upvoting and Resteeming are also appreciated
but never more appreciated than your greeting.

Sort:  

If you put I am God that it works too haha.. also Solomon, he was a wise man too..

Well parables and analogies tend to fall apart at some point. But, shall we see how this goes?

Also, I finally thought up closing remarks. Feel free to expand on my questions thoughts ....

Personally, it seems George is very fond of his name. He also seems to use his name to proclaim both his authority and his commitments.

Do you think he sees his name as his reputation?

He also seems very fond of his rules.

What do you think?

His name is his authority and power

God is also fond of his name and his rules haha

;-) I like the way you think.

Hahaha I was just going to say that too! That is a really pretty picture taken by your hubs. Great photography skills! #steemitmamas

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93