Ethereum Classic Hourglass Games

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

p3D on ETC-5.jpg

Some time last month I let myself join an online game called P3D. I wrote about it here. I have since shared other articles through parley that explain how the process works, and much about the project. The long story short - its a gambling game for people who like to hold Ethereum long term and don't mind having it he held on an exchange instead of a private wallet.

Soon after I realized that Ethereum had Forked long ago and a Similar Network Ethereum Classic, Existed

Ethereum Classic or ETC is soon to be readily available at Coinbase which means it will become easier to buy and sell. I only learned about that while researching how to buy ETC. I wanted ETC because I had found that there was a similar game to P3D available on the ETC system.

Basically some developers copied the code from the original game, changed it to reflect ETC, and then personalized it al little

The game is very similar but has some slight nuances.

The P3C project started about 30 days ago

Yes, that is a referral link. And yes, I will be paid if you use it. No, I don't recommend that you use it without doing your own research, yes, I will answer questions to the best of my knowledge if you leave them in the comments.

As of now they have 3,142 ETC in their contract which equals about 790,000 P3C tokens.

They sometimes chat about having this be some type of Universal Basic Income Model, about being welcoming and encompassing, and about keeping the rules light but respectful.

They have this special contract within the contract called "Rain Maker." Rainmaker is meant to be a safeguard type of contract that guarantees to the purchasers of P3D that they will never be the last ones holding P3C. Rain Maker was funded with 10,000 tokens and earns dividends just like any other user every time someone buys in or sells. Whenever anyone presses the Rain Maker button, Rain Maker re-invests its Divs and showers everyone in the contract with "rains" or income in the form of divs. Rain Maker can never sell its tokens.

I imagine that sometime in the future it will be a huge whale to contend with, but for now, I am enjoying his presence.

That is what I have been playing with for the past few days

Watching networks grow and change and develop. Learning more about ETC and ETH than I thought I wanted to know, learning how to track incoming and outgoing transactions, and having fun watching the interactions.

How about you? Have you started venturing out of the STEEM world yet? Are you a part of either of these projects?Let me know in the comments, I love to hear from you.

20180516_002249_0001.png

images and graphics used are mine and compiled together using Canva or simply uploaded from my phone. except the banners which are used with the permission of the community who they were created for

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

We have upvoted your post with 100% vote weight for $0.29. We will continue upvoting in rounds until we recover all your loss in long term. Thank you for participating with @betgames, visit us to win more upvotes and SBD!

Regards,
@betgames

Thanks for the upvote!

Dunno how you're able to keep up on all of these! Wat to go mmama. 😍

Thank you. It doesn't feel like I'm keeping track of a lot of them. I have a list and re-visit them a lot. They all have a lot of the same community members too.

I appreciate you!

Interesting! I am clueless when it comes to crypto, but it is neat to read about what others know or have discovered. :D

Luckily you have more clues than the average person. Crypto is still in its early stages, soon people will be asking you what you know.

The most common question I hear: "What can you buy with steem?"

My answer: "Dollars"

Thanks for stopping by and when you are ready to learn more stop by the crypto chat room. Lots of mamas teaching and learning all at the same time.

Thanks!! ♥

Ill have to stop by one of these days! Ive been so darn busy lately! Right now my hubby is pestering me to come to bed and I still have a bunch of comments to respond to, not to mention make a post or two! Ugh!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by metzli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09