Steemitmamas Parent Contest - Kids Say The Darndest Things

in #steemitmamas5 years ago (edited)

nyv6ots4u0.jpg

My kid is already two years old and I know every parent will agree with me when I say that this is the most adventurous period of toddlerhood. This is when they discover new things about the world around them. And this is also the period that we discover new things about them too.

I oftentimes share my kids' funny conversations with me on my facebook page and she has proven how terrific the "terrific two's" period is.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

There are actually three instances that stand out when I recount the things she says that left me speechless. The first one was when I was asking her to stop doing something that I told her to stop doing. I think she was playing with her slippers back then. Or was putting her toy in her mouth. Anyways, here's how our conversation went.

Me: (in my mom voice) Lanaya! I said stop that!

Now she knows I am dead serious when I use her full name and she knows I am more serious when I use the mom voice. This kid knows she's in trouble.

Her: (She puts her forehead next to mine, her lips on my cheek. And in her cutest voice...) Meow. Meow.

Now I don't know who could ever resist such a chubby cuddly cat sounding baby.

Me: Meow

That's when I know she already knows how to calm the angry tiger.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

The second one was when we were watching The Greatest Showman (for the 100 millionth time around.) I was multitasking, working on a crochet project while she was also multitasking trying to get the room as filthy as possible. I suddenly heard her...

Her: Veva! Veva!
Me: What's veva veva, my dear?

Then I heard the Miss Jenny Lind singing Never Enough

Her: (Still singing) Veva ninaff! Veva veva!

This the point of my life when I realized I'm turning into a toddler translator.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

The last one was just recently. We bought a new rice cooker. Rice is a big thing here in the Philippines so almost every household has a rice cooker. So I put the appliance on the table. Beimg the curious little kid that she is, she wanted to check it out. The one we bought has a glass type cover. She immediately touched the cover and lifted it. Don't worry, it wasn't hot when she touched it.

When I saw what she was doing I frantically told her not to touch it and put it back because she might break the glass. It was in that order and my voice was really panicky that time.

She looked at me calmly, replaced the glass lid back into the cooker and then looked at me again.

And she said to me: Nanay, eeshout, tatay's sweespeen.

Translation: Mother, don't shout. Father's sleeping.

And I was like, ok, first of all, I did not shout. And second of all, your father is not sleeping. He's not even home. He's in the office.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

So you see, I am raising a witty kid out here. It's fun and funny. She seem to always have a new adventure for me each day. I can say there are no dull moments here at home because of this kid. If you guys ever feel lonely, feel free to visit us. Please. Visit us so that I'm not the only one that'll lose her sanity. LOL

84irykqm0a.png

This is my official entry to @steemitmamas' Parent Contest

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Oh my goodness I for REAL laughed out loud on this one!! Okay so I understand about watching The Greatest Showman 100 million times. We never get tired of that song no matter what. My kids and I enjoy singing along with her. When I read Veva, Veva I knew EXACTLY what part that was and I lost it! 🤣🤣🤣 That is the cutest and funniest thing ever! That’s about the way my 2 year old sings it!

And then the fathers sleeping comment was so hilarious especially because he wasn’t even asleep! Oh goodness thanks for this laugh. Resteeming so others can enjoy too! Thank you so much for a great entry!!

Two-year old really does have crazy ways to say things. Lol

Thank you for the resteem. 😄

Absolutely!! 😉😄

Thank you for your entry to the Steemitmamas contest!
We appreciate your sharing!
Upvoted and resteemed!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75