Steemitmamas Parent Contest - Week 1 Entry Closed

in #steemitmamas5 years ago (edited)

65802348-95D3-43C6-8F81-7DBE8D9D5E9A.png

source


Hello to all of our parents and supporters!! Today we bring to you another addition of our Parent Contest!

As before we will have three rounds which means 3 weeks of Winners!

Have you ever watched the show Kids Say the Darndest Things? It was a show that displayed the cute innocence of a child and how they answered questions and responded to certain things. Sometimes the things that come out of their mouths are just so funny, unexpected or even above their age range. I can’t believe some of the things my two year old says. He makes me forget he’s only two at times lol!

26CF718F-F842-49A5-8552-DDDF41C75505.gif

The Parent Contest

This contest is open to all parents, both mothers and fathers! It will run for 3 weeks with there being a 1st Place, 2nd Place and 3rd Place Winner each week!

Week 1:

Write a post about the darndest things your kids say!

You could tell us a story or an incident. You could even give us a little background of what your child is like. What kind of funny, crazy and out of this world comments have your kids made? Have they ever asked you any questions that made you laugh or even run? 😂

We’re ready to hear!

Rules:

1 . You must write about the said subject.
2 . Your post must be at least 100 words.
3 . Use @steemitmamas as your first tag.
4 . Post a link to your entry in the comments.

The first week of this contest begins now and will end next Thursday on the 14th!

Prizes

1st Place - 5 SBI Shares

2nd Place - 3 SBI Shares

3rd Place - 2 SBI Shares

If you are chosen as the 1st place winner and are apart of our @steemitmamas discord server you will receive 5 extra SBI shares!

A special thanks to @khimgoh for sponsoring this contest! Entries will be judged by the @steemitmamas discord moderators.

We look forward to reading your entries!!!


Thanks loves,
@crosheille

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the entry @brittandjosie

I am not sure if this counts @khimgoh, @crosheille!

https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@thekitchenfairy/the-angry-birds-as-told-by-5-years-old

the 1st tag isnt #steemitmamas as I dont normally type my tags hahaha so it's just automatically, and once I hit posted, I realized :P

sorry!

if this doesnt count, no worries! next time <3

Thanks for editing your post to mention the contest. We see that you do at least have the tag there ;)

I only just noticed this contest... and I had written this post a few days back, which is exactly the thing that I would have written for the entry anyway!... however, first tag isn't the right one, so feel free to disqualify it, I'll join in on the next round!

https://steemit.com/happy/@bengy/kidssaythestrangestthings-7qg0l4sxin

Hi @bengy! Thank you so much for your entry! Would you mind updated your post stating somewhere in there that you are entering the @steemitmamas parent contest? If you do that it would be great and we will include your post as an entry! Thank you!

Off to do that now, I missed this comment!

Thanks so much for doing so @bengy! 😉

I almost missed this contest! Whew!

Here's my entry.

I’m glad you didn’t! 😉

I hope I'm in time. I only just discovered this! Even if I'm too late, thank you for reminding me of some of the things my daughter has said.

https://steemit.com/steemitmamas/@minismallholding/kids-say-the-funniest-things-ln2sxihq

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your entry @minismallholding! You are not too late, just in time because the last day to enter was today ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94