MEMBER HIGHLIGHT #3 - Get to know a Mama - @drawmeaship

in #steemitmamas5 years ago (edited)

Good evening all mamas out there! We're back again for yet another Get To Know A Hot Mamas' weekend mania !

Steemitmamas Member Highlight.png

So, what is all this about ?

Let's Get To Know Hot Mama is all about introducing and highlighting one Mama on a weekly basis in the community who is active and produces great content! This is apart from our weekly curation post of course!

smalllightpinkdots.png

For this week, @drawmeaship is our shining star!

@drawmeaship is of French nationality but currently residing in Australia with her two children. Her passion is in food, photos, travel & mindfulness. @drawmeaship is also a childcare educator and passionate about creating fun-learning experiences that provide educational opportunities for children.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjbuPrX5yM974jv9APVzL8kYBGHMZuytXxzhAHBsQauEuizgFa32xzjyiWGPr.jpg

In this week's curation, I found @drawmeaship's post on Mermaid Play Invitation En Fr really fun and inspiring. It is so true that sometimes, as educators we try to create invitation fun for our children but then forgetting that the actual focus is to ensure that the play time has got to be interesting to the child. It is only then, the child will be inspired and real creativity comes out from them without us trying so hard.

She was so happy and this really reminds me to keep my focus on her when i do an invitation. I get so easily inspired by the play invitation on social media but forget that it needs to be inviting for her.

Do go and check out @drawmeaship's post of Mermaid Play Invitation En Fr and you will definitely learn something which you can try out with your child. You can be sure, I will do that!

Happy mama,
ireenchew

smalllightpinkdivider.png

Are you a mom, expecting mom, stepmom, an adoptive mom or grandma? If so we’d love to have you join us! We’re a Fun Lovin’ Supportive group of Mamas sharing our everyday victories and trials as we live this thing called Life. Please click on the banner below to join us on Discord!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I do hope @wakeupkitty is a member. If she isn't, please add her

She knows we exist and can always enter the discord

Thanks for asking but I do not think this is my kind of community. I am a mother indeed for many years but what bothered me most of all is that I am seen like a mother. Not more not less and I cannot say that gives me a great feeling since I am an individual and more than a mother. Happy day to you. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I get you. Don't see you here often this days. Hope you and the grown kids are fine

The kids are fine I struggle through lige with eye infections and allergies. I hope it all solves itself. At the moment I do the most necessary but I am still there although after today my idea about leaving is getting stronger. Dpeak to you soon. Have a great day and thanks for asking. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Enjoy your day

Thank you so much for this lovely post :)I love what you say about the child real creativity coming out without trying so hard if we follow their interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84