Steemitmamas Write Along Day 3, Challenge 2, Play a Song On Our Discord Bot - Life is Strange Soundtrack

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

I just heard about this new write along challenge yesterday and decided to join!

Today's challenge was to use our discord bot to play any song/album you wish.

This is a good challenge because we or I hardly use that bot, I've forgotten it exists!

I also hardly listen to music when I'm at the computer. Just not accustomed to it.
I figured that it is because I usually don't want to disturb people with the music or sounds that play from my computer because all our computers are out in the living area and everyone can hear it.
When I do have headphones on I often find myself not hearing when people call or tell me things.
So then often there is silence when I'm using the computer and I've been like this for many years now since I was young!
It's funny because I'm supposed to be a singer and semi musician.
Well it is true my skills are rusty when I haven't heard music or practiced it for a while!

mamasradio-lifeisstrange.png

Back to why I chose this album/soundtrack.
This game we are currently playing on dlive livestream once every few days has an amazingly chilled laid back sound track.
And I can safely say this because my hubby @jay.ell who has really particular tastes in music loves it. Whereas I'm the type of person who will love most popular soundtracks, my hubby is actually very particular and knows what good quality music is. He has a keen sense of hearing for these things and I can say that I don't have that same discernment. I can listen to most pop and love it for it's catchyness haha..
In the media world I follow more the crowds and he follows the niche - he likes things that not too many like and I can grow to like most popular things.
So I can say this is an amazing soundtrack because I have the hubby backing me up with his elite music skills haha..

But do go and have a look and listen yourself.
I particularly like the ones that have the slow mellow guitar riffs.

Love this one:

Full soundtrack:

It makes you feel the imagery of the game - the pretty sunsets and breeze blowing through the trees, as well as bring you back to the game itself - to the more chilled moments where you sit around looking at the scenery around you and take a moment before you move on to the next thing you need to decide and discover.

For those who are interested in the game, we are very close to finishing the game on the livestream - the last episode in fact! We hope to finish it within a month - the sequel is coming out on the 28th September!

The game is about a girl going through an arty private high school figuring her way around and discovering she actually can rewind time, and it is because of this she is discovering a lot of things that are hidden under wraps at the school - kids doing drugs, corrupt teachers, disappearing students, etc. And meanwhile she has horrible visions of the future of Arcadia Bay (game location) being destroyed because of a tornado and she's figuring out how to stop everything. The game itself has so much meaning and depth and I am a photographer myself as she is too - so you take photos and pay attention to a lot of details in this game.
It's seriously the best game I've ever played.

If you want to catch up to all the episodes you still can! Just go back and watch it from the beginning.


Let's Play Life is Strange Part 1


Some people think that live streaming is only for that moment and it disappears.
But no! it records itself in a video and you can watch it like any video on dlive :D

Or you can go play the first episode yourself to see if you like it - it's free and available on all platforms - PC, iOS, android, playstation etc.


I am a full time mum to one active 2 year old boy, casual photographer, wife, and I create content for a variety of steemit platforms. I am part of Steemit Mamas, Onelovedtube and TeamAustralia 🌅 Please visit my feed and profile for more details :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png

teamaustralia_thin.png

Sort:  

I didn't know you were creating a series! I will have to check it out one of these days.

You’re awesome metzli! Thanks for visiting so many of my posts!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86