Mountain biking California, Rancho San Vicente

in #steemitmtb6 years ago

Hello all, here is my mtb bike ride at Rancho San Vicente and into another preserve named Rancho Canada Del Oro on Monday May 7th. (Did a BTC post instead of posting this ride)
The shot below is Calero reservoir on a warm 79* f day.
calero.jpg

The ride was 25 miles and 2200 feet of climbing. A lot of sweating was done.......
strava.jpg

GPS data is from a Garmin Vivoactive HR and uploaded to Strava
data.jpg

I passed a couple of pretty horses grazing on the way.
horse.jpg

Another shot of Calero from about midway up the trail
midcalero.jpg

Once your up in the mid mountain, it gets lusher with ferns and a few small streams. It's nice and green, like a jungle...
fern.jpg

This is a shot of the single track, pretty swoopy with a lot of turns.
singletrack.jpg

This is the top looking south towards Morgan hill and Gilroy (where they grow a lot of garlic)
topmorganhill.jpg

This is a shot of Calero which I passed on the way up, it's the blue spot in the center.
topcalero.jpg

On the way back and still on the trail, this small deer was startled by me. I just stopped to watch him, but he/she did not stick around too long...
deer.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, 25 miles and 2200 feet of climbing. Exactly what I need to burn. I wish I was there to ride with you. Unfortunately, I am continents away.

For the pictures, they are breath taking and mind calming. Simply nature at it's best. Thanks for sharing this as many holiday planners and nature lovers like me highly appreciate this.

Glad you enjoyed the post! It was a sweaty ride for sure with quite a bit of slow climbing. Lots of great views here in the bay area, CA

Looks like a fun ride...and nice job getting a shot of the deer before he ran away.

I had one run right in front of me on a road descent not long ago. I was definitely more than startled...in fact, I was shaking for the rest of the ride.

It was a nice ride, can't beat the scenery and weather... I've had a few deer in my way before (all on the road), just one close call. Animals are what I worry about the most on a DH.

Deer and horses in one ride. Superb!

Had you done a ride in this area and posted on Steemit recently. The single track picture looks very familiar. Either that, or you like clicking handlebar pictures on single tracks :)

You are so lucky that you live close the hills!

Yes, since the park is new, I've been riding there. I try to take shots at locations that I haven't shot before. There are a lot of hills in the bay area, CA. One could easily climb 10k or 15k vertical feet if they wanted to.

Nice exertion along with beautiful scenery to observe...

wow..so.nice places..i.like so.much..thanks..for.sharing..

Your photography of nature is beautiful.i like the pictures of blue sky and blue water. Very nice.

Glad you enjoyed the photos! Mtb'ing is great for scenery!

You got a 1.64% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @glennolua!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

upme upvote in the amount of $11.64 STU, $22.11 USD.
appreciator upvote in the amount of $12.30 STU, $23.35 USD.
postpromoter upvote in the amount of $12.44 STU, $23.62 USD.
buildawhale upvote in the amount of $10.21 STU, $19.38 USD.
smartsteem upvote in the amount of $9.89 STU, $18.77 USD.

For a total calculated value of $56 STU, $107 USD before curation, with approx. $14 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

The developer of @transparencybot, @bycoleman has purchased delegated SP and up-voted his other accounts over the last 7 days @introbot 59%, @botreporter 10%, @transparency bot 12% and himself 3.2% of the time.

Producing multiple accounts and up-voting that account can be seen as taking advantage of the rewards pool. One person with multiple accounts may be looked into and addressed if/when illicit activity is noticed.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @bycoleman and is by no means a judgement of your work.

bc.jpg

In addition, @bycoleman has used the following bidbots in a previous post:
buildawhale for 69.63, $278.52 USD
upmyvote for 25.36, $101.44 USD
minnowbooster for 22.23, $88.92 USD
boomerang for 18.07, $72.28 USD
smartsteem for 12.21, $48.84

Dollar amounts have been taken from the current Steem price.

bcbot.jpg

@transparencybot posts are not directly related to the content of the originators post and are unsolicited, which by definition is spam.

The payouts listed by @transaparencybot do NOT deduct the original amount that was submitted to the bidbot or the amount for curation.

Everybody knows I, @bycoleman have used bidbots in the past, I have stated this clearly on several occasions, In-fact, I have instructed others on how to use them.

The profits from these boosted posts were donated or given back to the platform via contests.

I lease SP from an individual not MB, build team is simply the intermediary, and they do a very fine job with this.

Yes, I have several accounts that I believe are assets to the platform, which I support directly and indirectly to ensure they are able to perform as they are intended. @Tranparencybot is non-profit, these votes will not return back to me.

I do hope to profit from my other services, it takes a great deal of time and resources to create and maintain these and each of them I believe are assets to the community. Each person is free to judge accordingly.

Is your intent transparency or to discredit the messenger?

I believe most people can see our motives pretty clearly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27