PATRICIASAYS: THIS IS THE BEST FILMS - ULOG #001

in #steemitph5 years ago (edited)

This is my very first #ULOG. YAY! I am *so* excited for this you guys. Since this is my first post, I want this to be very personal, at the same time I want this to be interesting and relatable.  Films or movies is very close to my heart. Even when I was just a little girl I was very much fascinated about anything and everything about movies - the story, the actors, the pre and post production, the staff and crew, etc. I also worked for an independent film before, and that helps me a lot to know more about movies. So today, I have this list of films that I gingerly honed to perfection (lol).


  • Love, Rosie - Based on the 2004 novel Where Rainbows End by Irish author Cecilia Ahern. This is a romantic comedy film (and I am a sucker for this genre). I really like this movie, like, a lot, because I could somehow relate to the character's crazy and magical connection. I also fell in love with my best friend (but that's another story haha) just like the story of the lead characters, Rosie Dunne (Lily Collins) and Alex Stewart (Sam Claflin). They've been stuck with each other their whole lives. And just as you thought the film is about to end, it is not done yet unless destiny say so.


  • Pamilya Ordinaryo - I am a HUGE fan of Filipino Indie Films, and this film is one of the most dramatically powerful film I’ve ever watched! It's not really really dramatic, like ugly-crying dramatic. It is also not action-packed, but I swear, I am on the edge of my seat while watching this. And every time Jane and Aries were running away, it feels like I am part of the film, like, I am also running away with them. I don’t know how it happened but it’s amazing! It depicts the cruel reality of being and living on the streets of Metro Manila.


  • Ruby Sparks - this is such a fantastic movie with great writing/acting/performances from, of course, the one and only Zoe Kazan, and her dashing other half, Paul Dano! Kazan’s screenplay writing is astonishing and witty. Dano is so charming. The character Dano is portraying is just so human. Human that just wants to be wanted, to love and to be loved. This film is definitely one of the reasons why I want to be a screenplay writer someday.


  • Titanic - How can you forget Jack and Rose? A story about history's most fascinating tragedy told through the lives of two passionate young lovers that is shown with some of the best-ever special effects. This is definitely an exciting movie and a certified tear-jerker at the same time! Definitely remains a 1997 true classic.


  • Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind - One of the best film ever! Its story is the most weird-in-a-good-way, imaginative and impressively executed! Another great Kate Winslet movie. Who would've thought Jim Carrey and Kate Winslet’s chemistry is gonna be this good? They make me laugh, cry and fall in love. This movie is everything! 


I guess that's it, for now. I'll probably just add more movies here or I'll create another #ULOG about this topic, who knows hahaha! I hope I shared my thought about these movies well. What do you think? Do you agree? Or do you have another great movie list? Share your thoughts! I am more than willing to read all your thoughts and ideas. 

Give ya girl some lovin'... upvote, reply or respond! LET'S DO THIS!!! ♥


Disclaimer: Photos are not mine. I do not own them. Credits to all the righteous owners of the photos.

Sort:  

Congratulations @patriciasays! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98