I will become active again on steemit sooner | What I learned

in #steemitpowerupph6 years ago

photo_2018-05-08_11-50-09.jpg

It's already 2 weeks since the last time I've been active on steemit. Although I'm still do steeming onces per week. It is very hard for me to make a post just because I don't have laptop and mobile. This is a challenge for me. I already have more than 500 followers and still counting. My Reputation goes up again from 50 to 51.

On monday, May 17, my friend will gave me a mobile phone and I was so happy for that. There is a lot of lesson I've learn since my laptop and phone was lose. First is I missed some important things without using my gadgets. Some people say that they gonna die when there is no wifi, cellphone, laptop, internet. I felt that too, but instead of killing myself with boredom, I appreciate the wonders of nature.

I went to many places like malls, watching movies and enjoying what's left on me. I can say that we will not gonna die when the technology lost. There is a lot of things that kills our boredom and make our life more happy and wonderful. The technology change our culture and the way we think and live.

Like the fake video I've watched last month where in one part of the video says "imagine a world without _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ". This things makes my mind that we have been controlling by the technology we developed. Children of today doesn't experience to play "siatong, tumbang preso, luksong baka, batong tsinelas, habulan, tagutaguan".

Most of the children today may have a tablet or cellphone where they can play without making an outdoor game. The time has already change that the technology also change us. I wonder when it was change and how did it change.

Even the behavior, when I was a kid, I always pay respect to elders and my mother always teaches me to become more humble. But now the kids today was disrespectful. Sometimes they are more arrogant and disobey. They never respect their own parents. So I realized that I'm so blessed that I was never affected by this modern culture which actually kills the old culture which is more important.

People today become more money-lover, arrogant, disrespectful and lazy. They do not want their neighbor to succeed in any way they did. They only think of themselves and becoming selfish like what the bible says in II Tim 3:1-4. " But know this, that in the last days there will be times of danger. For men shall be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, boastful, disobedient to parents, disrespectful, unfaithful, Unbelievable, unafraid, accused selfless, fierce, not lovers of good, traitors, stubborn, haughty, lovers of pleasures rather than lovers of God"

That is just what's on my mind right now. Sooner I will be back and become active more on steemit. Thank you for reading this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16