Barbarella takes over

in #steemitramble6 years ago (edited)
A delightful and pleasantly busy Friday for me and @anutu and red scales of excitement levels for the people in the Welcome Wagon family being part of our exceptional audience at the first on air Barbarella appearance on the Steemit Ramble Radio, hosted by @ShadowsPub.

Here's a quick preview of how we ended up launching Barbarella live.

Suggesting the idea to @anutu one October morning, my idea crashed into his idea of the same name and content on Discord. In a minute I was texting @ShadowsPub to present our concept for a radio show at the Steemit Ramble she hosts. A couple of hours later I received the "go-for-it" green light...

Wake-up call, Ravijojla!

Being a host of the Rock it! show on Sky FM some years ago, I felt confidently floating in my own waters until realizing that I don't have a clue how one does a radio show on Discord. @crazybgadventure provided the E. R. technical support and the necessary training and I was down-to-earthed veeeery softly. In the meantime @ShadowsPub has prepared a comfortable Barberella room for us and we did the inevitable sound checks and even more inevitable hanging out after party. So, we were set good to go.

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/
On a lighter note, this team work upgraded my skills to radio profi...not to mention all the rocking laugh that brought the house down with @anutu blub-blub sinking and talking under water and my personal PC kicking me out of the game in the last 5 min...No VISA can buy you this one! And yes, I dream of a studio now...

Our explicitly recognized guest of the show - this week is @Dreemsteem AKA @Capt'n Dreemsteem

Sharing with us thoughts on her way to Steemit fame and spreading Fireflies sparkles on air, Dreemie nailed us with good advice and her Final world of wisdom climbandwalkaroundit. Wonderful to have a guest who knows how to inspire success on our first Barbarella emission.

And finally...
A lot of people stand behind the curtains of that show, technically assisted to professionalism by @penderis. Here's a courtesy to you all. Here's a toast to new and happy beginnings! Follow us on Fridays at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m. UDT at Steemit Ramble. Stay tuned and Stay Steemited!

My final word here:

Most important part is always in the small letters

Please consider these most amazing and supportive people as witnesses:
@c0ff33a / @derangedvisions - @enginewitty
@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs - @yehey
@curie / @markangeltrueman - @good-karma
@therealwolf - @thekitchenfairy
@jatinhota, @guiltyparties, @noblewitness
and

VOTE!
Thank you very much!


This logo was made by @penderis

Sort:  

Hi - You receive an Upvote from our small Steem-Banat Comunity.

Keep on great work.
Regards.

Thank you, lovely community! Your support is most encouraging.

Hi @ravijojla, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @captndreem doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Wow, thank you so much for this backstage peek @ravijojla! Cannot wait until next Friday ... love it so much!!! <3

What an amazing show it was! I wish I had made it to the first show.. my apologies sweeties @ravijojla and @darling @anutu! 😢😙... i was pretty exhausted when i got to sleep, i did sound the alarm but it did not woke me up sadly..

I was sooooooo excited but my body wont allow it.. but anyway, i made it through halfway on your second show.. i had heard all the love and support @dreemsteem has for the @welcomewagon family! It was also nice hearing her giggles, it has been awhile..

I had fun also listening to sir @c0ff33a.. hehehe nice accent! 😊😍

I am looking forward for the next friday show! I am just as curious who will be your next guest.. 😀

Once again congrats!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, no worries, sunshine! We are recording them. In fact, I missed you all the time, especially when @anutu has been mentioning you throughout the entire bitmoji trends part. The funniest thing about this show for me is how we keep giggling on and on and ooooon, this also reminds me of you who constantly bring joy to the world. We'd love to have you next Friday!

Oohhhhh really??!! Hahahaha the bitmoji has gotten all of us alright! Yes it was the best discovery we ever have had.. it had made our post extra special with our bitmojis. It brings extra life to our posts.. hahahaha

Thank you that I am able to spread joy and happiness to the family!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're our sunshine!

That is just the sweetest thing! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

hehehehe yes!

climbawalkroundit! This famous word that was given to me by @surpassinggoogle :) I was so very honored to be the guest, and so proud of my darlings!!! :) To the moon for you BOTH! :)

...taking you with us, love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79