Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #92 | The Bird’s Wrapping it! Greek Style!

DSC_0133 (2).jpg

Good Monday my Steemit Sandwich Elves!


I hope you all had a fantastic weekend filled with fantastic sandwiches! I noticed it’s time for a little sandwich-ness in the Bird house. Mr. Bird is tapping his beak to the rain outside, I know he's getting a bit hungry.


And well gee, who doesn’t want a good sandwich?


Thanks to dear old Mr. Montagu, the 4th Earl of Sandwich for the “biggest contribution to Gastronomy”, the sandwich They come in all forms, wrapped, rolled, folded and layered.


Since Mr. Bird is trying to lose a few springtime pounds right now I thought it would be nice to ditch the bread this week. Perhaps a little lettuce wrap?


todaysjourney.jpg

Bird’s Greek Lettuce Wrap!


All the The Stuff-ing

  • Marinated Artichoke Hearts
  • Chickpeas
  • Onion
  • English Cucumber
  • Black Olives
  • Tomatoes
  • Sweet Bell Peppers
  • Fresh Parsley
  • Lettuce Leaves
  • Chicken Thighs
  • Feta Cheese
  • Red Wine Vinegar
  • Garlic Powder
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Fresh Lemon Juice
  • Bird’s Tzatziki Sauce
  • Sriracha Sauce to spice things up!

First up, we wash, chop...


and slice the Cucumbers and Onions!
DSC_0103 (2).jpg

Black Olives and Tomatoes…


DSC_0110 (2).jpg

And the Artichokes!


DSC_0106 (2).jpg

Don’t forget…


the Parsley and Peppers too! Chop, chop! Drain and rinse the Chickpeas. I couldn’t think of anything else to add. Lemon juice, Red Wine Vinegar, Garlic Powder, EVOO Salt and pepper, mix it up! Toss the salad and refrigerate for a couple of hours.

DSC_0117 (2).jpg

Meanwhile, I had marinated…


the chicken overnight in a nice EVOO, Red Wine Vinegar, Salt and Pepper and of course a dash of Sriracha. Grill them up!
DSC_0128 (2).jpg

Oh my…


how about a little taste, perhaps just a little more salt and pepper? And just maybe I added a bit more Sriracha ;) It was all I could do to resist the urge to grab a spoon and dig in! Patience, Patience...
DSC_0125 (2).jpg

And it’s a wrap! Sprinkle the Feta and Drizzle the Tzatziki! Enjoy


DSC_0151 (2).jpg

Big on taste, light on the waistline! A perfect springtime sandwich!


DSC_0142 (2).jpg


A big thanks to my friend @jaybird, our master sandwich maker and our sponsor @doitvoluntarily! Come join us for some crazy sandwich fun! @jaybird has hosted Steemit Sandwich Contest for 92 weeks now and it’s still going strong! We love seeing new faces and new sandwiches! Thanks for stopping by today!


And as always, blessings to you all!
loveyourself.jpg


()


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Oh my word...a cross between old gym sock, gasoline, geesh how could you even put that in your mouth??? As for the jackfruit, it is tasty and the pods are not sticky at all. It's like the rind just doesn't want to let go of the pod very easily, lol I think you should try it once if you see it, smells like juicy fruit gum....flash back to our childhood ES :)

See the fifth image down where there’s that little piece of parsley lying on the chickpeas? Yeah, this is what it’s come to, @birdsinparadise, pointing out a piece of parsley. Ha!! You’re just that dang good, chef! 😉

Oh yes! You noticed the piece of parsley? I was hoping you would catch that, lol All the hours spent placing each morsel, whew, I was vulture hungry! I guess accidents do happen :) You're the greatest @dandays, always make me smile :)

looks delicious and i'm sure it gave Mr Bird something to peck at! I hope his beak isn't too sore from banging on the windows... wishing for a sunny day for you two so you can get to the beach! Love you momma!

hehe, no worries about the beak, it's in top form....always :) Glad you liked this, wish I could share it with YOU! As for the rain, it's sunny and hot hot hot now, spiced with a lot of humidity, but all good for spring green colors Love you oxoxoxox

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 476

Thank you so much, truly appreciate the curation :)

Oh my Mrs Bird, your wrap looks gorgeous, love the colours and all those flavours too! I don't know how many times I've said it, but I'm saying it again, your Mr Bird is a very lucky bird!

Aww, thank you @lizelle! It was fun, just like your sandwich, it was a lot of food! You are too sweet my friend :)

Oh gosh, looks so tasty ! Each ingredients make my mouth water, for sure ! What a delightful sandwich, @birdsinparadise :D

You are too kind, thank you @veryspider :) It was so easy to put together, I hope you'll try making it sometime and let me know what you think!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow, now even after my monster sandwich, this makes me "hungry" again... Beautiful, colourful and just the healthy part which would accomplish some Ham & Salami Monster. ;) Good luck my friend. You have brought everything needed to may devours a monster. Hehe

hehehe, good good to hear. Monster sandwiches for monster appetites, even for a bird like me, lol Thanks @mondoshawan :)

That looks so healthy and light and yet looks so good, I would happily have that for lunch

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

Thank you @tattoodjay! It was light, I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

I am trying to keep bread out of my diet so a light sandwich like that looks so interesting to me

Oh my gawsh!! How fancy! :D
Thanks for sharing your recipe, this sure looks good!

lol, glad you liked it @squishsquid, you'll have all of this and more this summer growing in those fantastic raised beds!! Can't wait to see the fruits from your hard labor :) Thanks!!

Thanks!! I cant wait either!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17