Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #40 "Cheese burger? anyone..."

I can confidently say that the joy of cooking for others brings me a sense of being. To sense others appreciate, really appreciate what you have cooked for them. I think we can all easily gauge this by the level on conversation at the table. When you can hear a pin drop, then you know you have done well.

I think cooking is a core skill set that everyone should have under their belt. Practice builds confidence and requires patience. Something a lot of us should learn to appreciate more often. 

This late afternoon I was on a burger mission and ended cooking up 7 of these 1/4 lb beasts. In hindsight I could have easily made double that and people would still have them off me. 

 

To all sandwich makers out there. Go check out this contest: Steemit sandwich contest week 40.

Big shout out goes to @jaybird for organizing this contest. 

I used the following to make this sandwich:

Bread:

  • Wheat flour
  • Water
  • Yeast
  • Salt

Filler:

  • Home made 1/4lb pure beef burgers
  • Mantecoso cheese
  • Shredded lettuce
  • Sliced onion
  • Sliced tomato
  • Ketchup
  • Mayonnaise 

When cooking volume, I really like to organize myself and prepare as much as possible in advance. All the garnishes are ready to be used. You can really use anything you like. 

For medium rare, cook each side for 2 minutes on a medium heat. NEVER press down on the burgers. If you do, you will have a really dry burger. You want to keep all the juices inside. Once cooked set to the side to cool down for a couple of minutes. 


I felt like I had a burger production chain on the go. Just makes everything more efficient and easier to clean. 

Always starts with a good bread..


A smidgen of mayonnaise and ketchup on each side. 

I start layering mine with tomato, but this is really down to you. 

Super juicy burgers anyone? 


Building up quite nicely. 


The burgers still being warm, will soften up the cheese and should melt a little. 


Finish off garnishing. 


A quick validation of the cheese burger. 


In the end mine was a double 1/4 lb cheese burger. No photos of that one as I was far too hungry. 

 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this sandwich. I would like to share a post I made: 

Allocation day> Steem Forest giveaway. [week 4]: 6.894 Sbd in the pool

Yes, we plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 54 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Looks pretty dam tasty Dude. And I agree: Cooking is a must have skill! Also that's pretty cool that ...."the joy of cooking for others brings you a sense of being." I like that.

So are you trading sandwiches for Steem again or selling the to the locals...?

Cooking means a lot to everyone :) can't go wrong with that. I am now bringing people onto Steemit here in Lobitos. Already it has propagated to at least 8 people living here. It is fascinating to observe.

Burger is the best outdoor food to enjoy with friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73