Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #100 - Welcome to the Desert Island🌴

Hi again, dear sandwich lovers :) This is my entry for #steemitsandwichcontest week 100, created by @jaybird.
Unfortunately, this is the last steemit sandwich contest... I'm a bit sad because last week I took part in this competition for the first time and I liked the idea especially because I love sandwiches ;) But I can fully understand that 100 weeks is a lot. So @jaybird - congratulations for organizing so many SSC! 🙃🙂 👍

IMG_6623a.JPG

The theme for this last challenge is: Your Desert Island Sandwich. A lot of fruit usually grows on a desert island and I would like to add it to my sandwich. So, my sandwich will have a sour-sweet taste.

Ingredients 🍑

• Fresh Bread Roll
• Turkey ham
• Mushrooms
• Black Olives
• Hard cheese
• Nectarine
• Apricot
• Blueberries
• Ketchup
• Spices: oregano and basil

How to do it 👩‍

First cut the bread roll in half. I bought fresh rolls in the bakery. Beautifully smelling, I love the smell of fresh bread.

IMG_6608.JPG

IMG_6609.JPG

Later, put some ketchup on a bread roll. [Validation photo]

IMG_6610.JPG

Then add the spices. I added oregano and basil.

IMG_6611.JPG

Later, put a few slices of turkey ham on the bread roll.

IMG_6613.JPG

Later, put a few pieces of mushrooms on the bread roll.

IMG_6614.JPG

Then, grate the cheese and spread about 2 tablespoons of cheese on top of the sandwich.

IMG_6615.JPG

Later, put a few pieces of black olives on the bread roll.

IMG_6616.JPG

Next, heat the sandwiches in the oven.

IMG_6618.JPG

When the sandwiches heat up, add fruits - nectarine, apricot, and blueberries.

IMG_6619.JPG

Voilà! Our delicious sandwiches are ready to eat :) In my country, it is very popular to eat two halves separately, do not put them one on the other, so the final version of my sandwich looks like that.

IMG_6620.JPG

IMG_6622aa.jpg

Imagine that you are on a desert island. To help you with this, I put a plate of sandwiches on my favorite towel with a lizard that I bought on a Majorca vacation. You are relaxed, you may notice the feeling of the fresh air on your face and the wind blowing through your hair. You may also notice the smell of the water, sand, exotic fruits. Eating a sandwich in such a wonderful surrounding would be very pleasant. Enjoy it! 🌺

IMG_6623a.JPG

Sort:  

Love how you combined sweet and savory in your sandwich @katiefreespirit, wish you had joined earlier!
Keep on steeming :)

Ha, what an interesting combination with the fruit, meat & cheese...I really like this! thx for being apart of the contest!

What a fun sandwich @katiefreespirit! Love all of the sweet fruit, so creative :) A great cool idea for a hot desert island ;)

Congratulations @katiefreespirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86