Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #82 - Veg Stuffed Garlic BreadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest5 years ago (edited)

SSC82 main.png

Behemoth Manwich, what the heck is that? A huge or monstrous creature as per the Oxford Dictionary, a Brontosaurus of a sandwich perhaps? @jaybird's Null Entry certainly impressed as he suggested an unofficial theme of Big Sandwiches for Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #82 sponsored this week by the lovely @llfarms.

I was so tempted to make a copy of this as it's all the stuff I just love - but was puzzled by a couple of ingredients.

  • Marble? I thought that was something little boys play/played with in the school yard, do they still do that?

  • Wicked? Everything's wicked here starting with that Garlic Naan Bread I've been craving ever since I saw this Sandwich/Manwich!

  • Wide eyes? What the heck is that? @jaybird wondering how to eat this in one sitting?

One sure thing, if this was an entry, it would be a winner!

A big sandwich was made using Garlic Bread and stuffing it with sweet sauteed Onions, Mushrooms, red Bell Peppers, Chilies, Potato fries and Cheese. It was delicious and very messy all at the same time.

Does this qualify as a Behemoth Sandwich? In size perhaps but certainly not in filling as @jaybird used everything he could lay his hands on with that Null Entry :)

IMG_20190302_123552_1.jpg

INGREDIENTS

  • Garlic Bread

  • Onions sliced & sauteed

  • Mushrooms sliced & sauteed

  • Red Bell Peppers sliced & sauteed

  • Chilies diced

  • Potato fries

  • Cheddar Cheese grated

IMG_20190302_124020.jpg

IMG_20190302_124728.jpg

Sauteed veggies were stuffed into hot Garlic bread

IMG_20190302_125807.jpg

IMG_20190302_130529.jpg

Liberal layer of cheese on top

IMG_20190302_130703.jpg

Pop under grill to melt cheese

IMG_20190302_132300.jpg

IMG_20190302_133130.jpg

Monstrous Veg stuffed Garlic Bread

IMG_20190302_131845.jpg

IMG_20190302_133812_1.jpg

One last very quick look at the making of my Veg Stuffed Garlic Bread

IMG_20190302_123552_1-ANIMATION.gif

Qurator lizelle.png

Original Content by @lizelle

Thank you for stopping by

Comments, upvotes & resteems all much appreciated :)

Copyright @lizelle - All Rights Reserved

signature

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Steem Kitchen.gif

SteemEngine.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Holy moley that looks good! It's like if you put that much stuff on it it really isn't bread is it? Ahhhhh.

I guess I'll just go eat another quarter of a Lasagna that you talked me into making. Thank you again for that!

My poor hubby could not even have a bite @bigtom13, I had to share it as it was way too large! I felt quite guilty tempting him like that!
Thank you for your feedback!

garlic mushrooms peppers cheese etc.. how could it not be good? mmm

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

I also love that combination @shadowspub, thank you so very much for popping in, great seeing you here :):)
I must check out Rambling Radio!

Posted using Partiko Android

I also love that combination @shadowspub, thank you so very much for popping in, great seeing you here :):)
I must check out Rambling Radio again!

Posted using Partiko Android

yikes, this is crazy @lizelle!!!!!!! How did you eat this one? Definitely a beast of a sandwich. It rivals the sandwich from the king himself @jaybird :) Love all of the cheesy onion deliciousness. Good luck my friend!

It was enormous, I felt so bad that hubby could not have any but I made him a nice carb free meal with the toppings, thank you for your kind comments my friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

I approve! Definitely qualifies ;)

Love that you took inspiration from my Behemoth Manwich.

I just couldn't resist, couldn't get garlic naan when I went shopping, that's my absolute favourite!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 417 (03/03/19)

And here we go again... ;) how can we ever win again?! hahaha this is garlicly awesome, all of it: ingredients, colours, bigness and presentation... Congrats to the Quatrick... :D

No no no I really don't think so but thank you for the compliments!

Posted using Partiko Android

:megaBigSmile:

WOW what an awesome looking sandwich the gif of you making it was so cool

It was delicious, the gif makes it easier for the busy people as well ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I had not thought of that benefit for the busy people

This has to taste really really good.
I never thought about potato fries goes in the sandwich!
Wow!

Haha the potato fries were an over the top addition, was delicious indeed, thank you @djynn:)

Posted using Partiko Android

So much cheese! Luckily all the veggies balance things out ;) I'm sure this tastes amazing :)

It had to be very cheesy, was quite delicious and big enough to share, thank you for your support @daan:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93