Steemit Sandwich Contest #65 - Tandoori grilled chicken breast, granny apple and green tomato mayonnaise panini

Greetings world of sandwiches lovers!

To start with, I think I am a bit late in sending this entry into the contest, sorry @jaybird! But as I did it for this week, let me share it for you guys to enjoy!

This is the new panini that I am serving in my bistro! As expected, it became very popular and is selling quite well!

Tandoori grilled chicken breast, granny apple and green tomato mayonnaise panini
fullsizeoutput_211.jpeg


Ingredients you will need

fullsizeoutput_207.jpeg

  • Panini bread
  • Sliced cooked chicken breast - Tandoori marinated
  • Green tomato mayonnaise - This is secret recipe!!!
  • Shredded cos lettuce
  • Granny apple - diced finely
  • Couple of fresh basil leaves
  • Finely grated cheddar
  • And most important of all : Love and Passion

fullsizeoutput_208.jpeg

Start by mixing the lettuces, green apple and cheddar cheese.


fullsizeoutput_209.jpeg

Season with some homemade basil cream, ketchup and tabasco if you like it little spicy!


fullsizeoutput_20a.jpeg

Spread the green tomato mayo on both bread slices...


fullsizeoutput_20b.jpeg

Next add the lettuces/cheddar/apple mix on one slice...


fullsizeoutput_20c.jpeg

Place the chicken slices next and finish off with some fresh basil leaves, and some more basil cream and ketchup.

fullsizeoutput_20d.jpeg


Close the panini and it's ready to go on the toaster...

fullsizeoutput_20e.jpeg


Toast the panini till it's crispy and the cheese has melted!

fullsizeoutput_214.jpeg


Cut as you wish and serve with some nice french fries with herbs and mild spices!

fullsizeoutput_211.jpeg


And here we go for the proof photo guys!

fullsizeoutput_213.jpeg


So voila guys, here's my entry for this 65th round of SSC, yes I know I am late but happy to be participating!

ps. This panini is also available for SBD/Steem, if you are visiting Mauritius soon, don't forget to check me out!

Wish you all a great end of the day ahead!
Steem On!
@progressivechef
image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, congratulations for entering the contest, this is one of my favorites and thanks to @jaybird for nominating me
You made a great sandwich, it simpressed the size of that bread, I think I would eat it all haha

The touch that I loved were those potato chips look crispy plus they are my favorite

Friend, how are you? This sandwich looks delicious and I'm curious to see that this mayonnaise is made to take you green, I like mayonnaise and I only have the classic food with a bit of lemon maybe garlic

Good time to arrive with this sandwich, I would like to eat one of these and many fried potatoes of these looks delicious, I love French fries
This sandwich looks very good would go very well to eat at dinner and try that secret mayonnaise

that looks and sounds so good making me hungry

hi and welcome... nice sandwich combo. looks great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86