100 DAYS OF POETRY: DAY 68 - The Fool’s Journey (Cont’)

lens-637558__480.jpg

The Fool’s Journey (Cont’)
By Stephen Martin

(VIII)

The fool learns prudence,
The infinite ability
to achieve through diligence,
The inner solidity
required for lasting works.

Generosity is fostered,
The beast is wrestled
into a lasting submission,
Tranquility,
Strength,
Persistent solidity,
Turning fluid;
A great expanse of charity.

(IX)

The fool retreats,
Only for a moment,
In order to shine a light,
To call the worthy,
To dispense the truth,
To reconcile everything.

The golden knowledge
is given freely to those who visit,
Keys in hand,
Ready for the next portal.

angel-3261548__480.jpg
Images sourced from Pixabay

I am a student of and ambassador for #steemschools.

Learn about our mission Here.
Join us on Discord.

@dbartim thank you for creating #steemschool. @d-pend thank you for the initial invite. Thank you to everyone else in our community. We can manifest dreams together.

I am a member of PoetsUnited. A community devoted to poetry. Join us.

Sort:  

You know I love you and I totally get the tarot journey you are describing but I fail to connect to this series. I read them all through and again now to pinpoint what exactly is bothering me. And I think I know now the whole thing reads like a tarot handbook, not really a poem at least that is how it feels to me. The idea is a good one I just wish it felt more personal it feels to clinical .

You are correctamundo. 😎 It is very clinical. I'm keeping myself out of this one. Maybe after I reach the universe I will expand to include myself.
You actually gave me an idea. Thank you for pointing this out to me.

An interesting way to show the light and provide the key to the "next portal". Thanks for your poetry, @acousticteveo.

Thanks for reading. 😎

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37