'Gold' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 68

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!




For some reason I have nothing to say about today's piece...

I hope you enjoy

<3

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 68 Image 1.jpg




Gold

One man’s trash is another man’s treasure.
One person’s pain is another’s pleasure.
What’s beautiful to me,
Could be grotesque to you.
Both sets of eyes processing the same information -
One finds disgust,
One finds admiration.


You just never know the value that you may hold...
You may feel worthless,
But trust me -
You Are Gold.
Don’t believe in the
Lies You Were Told.
Don’t buy into the
Stories You Were Sold.
Have faith in the process,
As your future unfolds...
Connect with the Power
That you Hold in Your Soul.


100 Day Poetry Day 68 Image 2.jpg




Thank you as always for reading :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.









Sort:  

This is a simple,beautiful, rhythmic and feel-good poem.

I like the way it flows effortlessly and with simple rhymes that are tome like the sound of a clear stream rolling pebbles.

This words:

Don’t believe in the
Lies You Were Told.
Don’t buy into the
Stories You Were Sold.

Are so simple, yet so powerful. The feeling is liberating, because too many people send you negative messages about yourself without even knowing you.

Also the relativity of it all, that you mention at the beginning of the poem sends another message "there's room for us all, we all deserve love".

The self-help theme of your poems is not usually my cup of tea, but this is one poem that I can and will cherish because it has great value.

Thanks for this beautiful gem.

Yes I really do love your poems , what a powerful truth you tell, yes we are all gold, Thank you @hartfloe, I know I can come to you for my daily dose of truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28