'I Pray For You' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 94

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!




At the weekend I had my big travelers backpack stolen from me out of a van that I left it in over night.

The backpack was my means of transporting the majority of my current earthly possessions around with me from one place to the next, containing all my favorite clothes, lots of sentimental trinkets, a brand new passport, and pretty much most of my stuff.

This piece was inspired the morning I discovered it was all gone, and the reaction that I chose in response to the situation.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 94 Image 2.jpg




I Pray For You

I pray for you..
I pray for you in these dark days,
That maybe somehow -
My light will shine through,
And you might change your ways.
Stop living through your pain,
Exploiting other people so that you somehow gain,
All the while feeling insane...
Yet I cannot place blame,
As I'm a player in the same game....
I also carry Guilt and Shame,
Although we're far from the same..

So I could hate on you, or curse you, or shout to the heavens -

WHY ME?!

Instead I make another choice
in the hope of setting us free...

I pray for you..
I pray that one day you come to remember who you really are...
And what's really going on here.
I pray that you find the love inside of you that would never stray you from your truth.
I pray that you recognize the pain and distress caused by your actions.
A ripple effect -
That Changes Everything -
an ongoing chain reaction.
I pray that you try to right what may be considered to be your wrongs...
I pray that you free yourself from the struggles that you face.
The ones you've created in your own mind -
The stories that you tell yourself,
That you really should erase.

Look -
You came here tonight and you took something of mine,
At a time when I was already down -
You took my whole life,
In the dark of the night.
And now it's never to be found...
But I'm grateful.
Because you've given me the chance,
To rebuild up from the very ground.
To opportunity to practice living free -
To live with integrity and love in me.

Because you see -

There's one thing you can NEVER take from me...
You can take my stuff,
Or take my home,
Or even take my wife,
You can take my car,
Or take my land,
Or even try to take my life
But the one thing that you'll never take from me,
Is my freedom to be who I choose to be -
My freedom to react with love.
To be free of attachment...
And Victimhood.
To know that whatever happens to me -
Happens for the greater good of all involved.
It reminds me of a lesson -
Every person is a blessing.
Even if they steal from you -
There’s just two things that you can do -

You can get lost in your hate,
Work yourself into a state.
The red haze blinds you -
No escape...
You become utterly irate..
Or..
You can choose to send out love...
Call on your angels from above,
To help to turn this person around -
Stop them from taking what they’ve found.
Looking to see no-one’s around,
Trying their best to make no sound…
Then grab and run -
Hit the ground.

They..
Must be desperate
And totally separated from their true soul.

They..
Must be full of hate
And out of touch with the part of them that would make them whole.

So…
Send them love.
It’s up to you -
Your chosen role

Then…
Feel the peace within you...
As the love in you takes full control.




100 Day Poetry Day 94 Image 1.jpg




Thanks as always for reading :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74